We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
601
417
97
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
417
97
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location health land asok bts terminal mall small hotel soi cowboy massage places early check deluxe room air con few minutes walk sukhumvit area street food train shopping healthland robinson
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I really loved my stay at the SilQ Hotel. The bed was very comfortable, good aircon, wifi, small bar in hotel, breakfast included and I even got a ticket for the skytrain. Yes, it is so close to a large shopping center with a movie theater, I ended up skipping dinner so I could see Hunger Games on the Big Screeen. Service was excellent. Everyone from the bellhop, concierge, bar and restaurant staff were very kind and helpful. I needed some extra things....like an iron and it was delivered instantly. Breakfast was nice. I didn't eat in the restaurant for any other meal. There is a convenience store literally across the street too. I was really happy with this experience, stayed two nights for work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowgli415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

With skytrain and metro so close one cannot complain about location.
Big shopping mall, small restaurants and massage places nearby.

We were upgraded for free to a superior room on arrival, an appreciated gesture after 15 hours of travel.

Reception desk was very helpful at pointing out things to see and where to eat, always with a welcoming smile.

Since nothing is perfect I have to point out one thing - AC. Quite loud and seemed to have operated only in two modes "Freezing cold" and "Winds of Antarctica".

However, overall excellent stay and service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for 5 days and found this hotel to be of very good value. It is a 3-minute walk away from the BTS, which makes it convenient to see the city. There is a also a good massage place called HealthLand along the street behind it. The hotel staff are very helpful and cordial, and offered good service. The free breakfast is adequate, though it can get a bit tiring after 2-3 days. Maybe more variety is better, perhaps? :)

I would advise you to take a taxi directly from the airport. Using the Makkasan stop then taking a taxi thereafter is quite hard. We found that most of the cabs waiting outside Makkasan only wanted a fixed fare to get to Silq, even if it's just distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in march and it was a over all a great place to stay in Bangkok. It's close to both subwaystation, skytrainstation and Sukhumvit rd but it is still very calm outside the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a superior room and it was clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. The only minus was the air-conditioner, even at the lowest fan setting it was much too noisy, we actually had to shut it off before going to bed. Also the breakfast was frugal.
Other than that it was great, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Super convenient location next to BTS (Sky Train) Asok station / MRT Sukhumvit Station. Made it very easy to get to other parts of Bangkok. It's also close to a new and trendy mall with some decent shops and restaurants. We booked directly through the hotel website and got a good last minute deal, one week before our trip. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable and cozy to sleep in. Overall, this place exceeded our expectations and is definitely a big value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audia423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews