We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 222
USD 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 190
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 105
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 612
USD 527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 589/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
594
411
96
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
411
96
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhealth landasok stationsmall hotelterminal mallmassage placesearly checksoi cowboydeluxe roomair confew minutes walksukhumvit areastreet foodtrainshoppinghealthlandtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Super convenient location next to BTS (Sky Train) Asok station / MRT Sukhumvit Station. Made it very easy to get to other parts of Bangkok. It's also close to a new and trendy mall with some decent shops and restaurants. We booked directly through the hotel website and got a good last minute deal, one week before our trip. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable and cozy to sleep in. Overall, this place exceeded our expectations and is definitely a big value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audia423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great location near BTS, MRT and shopping. Quiet and clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasant reception. Good breakfast. Very safe and accessible location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I am a somewhat reluctant reviewer but SilQ is a little gem that deserves more exposure. A small (40+ rooms) hotel that really deserves the title "boutique", an otherwise over-hyped description. Don't be put-off by the ground floor first impressions which comprises a covered parking area withb the entrance to two lifts (you never have to wait long) and a surfaced turning area and (rather nice) stairway to the first floor where it really starts to happen.
On the first floor is a small reception (with free internet access) sharing the area with a very pleasant, totally glass-fronted bar/lounge. Just off this area is a fairly small but extremely light, airy and beautifully presented dining room. The breakfast is exceptional with a limited but totally acceptable cold buffet but with an amazing selection of hot dishes prepared especially to your order.
Our room was on the 8th floor of 9 (approx. 7 rooms to a floor) and although not large, was "perfectly formed". It was a slightly unusual shape but I believe all rooms on a floor are slightly different. The beds are large and very comfortable and the room also featured a large window with an interesting street view, quiet fridge (no minibar but who uses them anyway) for 2 complimentary bottles of water per day,good-size flat-screen tv with numerous english language channels, tea/coffee making facilities, 2 soft chairs, in-room safe, hairdryer, a bedside cabinet each (so often absent), 2 baggage stands (how rare is that?), etc. The en-suite is similarly not huge but again, very well laid-out and perfectly acceptable and complete with everything you might need, including plenty places to put your "things", large efficient shower cubicle but no bath.
The location is also brilliant, about 100 yards from the very popular and touristy Sukhumvit Road, far enough away fom the noise (on the 8th floor we heard nothing) but convenient for it's attractions. At the junction, for instance, is the huge Terminal 21 shopping/eating mall, the Skytrain/MRT station at Asok and even a McDonald's if you fancy a burger. Also conveniently across the road from the hotel is a 7/11 minimart.
Then there are the staff. I am sure many hotels in Bangkok have staff to equal SilQ's but none will better them. They can't do enough to help and live-up to the "smiling" Thai reputation.
Finally the cost. We have travelled widely all over the world and this must be one of the best value hotels we have ever stayed in.
We are normal travellers with no excessive expectations but SilQ delivers everything you could want, the big things and the small things, so often annoyingly absent or wrong and all in the right place. Been trying to think of something to criticise - oh yes, if you want a swimming pool, this hotel is not for you. If we visit Bangkok again, we would consider only one hotei - the SilQ!

Room Tip: Go high for view and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights at SilQ in early April 2012. We chose this hotel based on TA's ratings and we were not disappointed. The hotel's location was great as it is within walking distance to Asok and Sukhumvit station and great restaurants within Sukhumvit area were within reasonable reach. The staff were tremendously helpful and polite. Room was spacious and neat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rind5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in SilQ during our recent trip in end March 2012. We selected this hotel based on the outstanding reviews on TA as well as our special liking for Soi 19. It was great value for money at 2200baht per night.

First, the service was commendable, from the helpful security officer to the friendly and responsive reception staff. We were well informed and provided with all the basic information we need to know at the moment we checked in. Well, we have encountered numerous times when hotel staff will only inform us of certain basic info only when asked or prompted. For example, something very often asked would be the WIFI password:) Over at SilQ, there's a great amount of good initiatives.

The hotel lobby and corridors were always nicely scented which is really pleasant. Our room was big, clean and tastefully furnished. Nothing too fancy, just simple, chic furniture and fittings. Our room was always clean and fresh when we returned every night, really good housekeeping.

The location is unbeatable too, less than 5 minutes walk to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT. There are plenty of dining options around too, from street stalls to restaurants. For shopping, Terminal 21 is just minutes away too.

We really enjoyed our stay at SilQ and would recommend it to friends who are visiting Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank EtoileJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews