We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a table in advance!”
Review of Enoteca Italiana

Enoteca Italiana
Ranked #211 of 13,712 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: USD 30 - USD 120
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Asoke
Description: Tucked away in a small alley Enoteca is the only real Italian gourmet restaurant in Bangkok. Creative, modern Italian food in a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. The biggest only Italian wine list in town with 1,400 btl. No pizza
Reviewed 19 August 2020

This is a hidden gem, and even then it was fully packed the ordinary Monday evening we visited this restaurant. It is a very cozy restaurant with delicious Italian food. We had the set menu - 4 dishes set menu - but in total we got 7 dishes. Very attentive service. My favorite dish for the evening was the dessert which consisted of 3 parts, and the main part was a chocolate bar! This place feels very like a person's home so I did not find it very elegant, but the food was among the best Italian food I have tasted!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

Finally came to Enoteca after 7 years in Bangkok - why did I wait so long??? Fresh pasta, authentic salumeri - what more can I say????

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank JLuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

Ate here last night and had a wonderful meal. All the dishes were tasty and beautifully presented, and the service was attentive but not overbearing. Price was fair considering the standard. Overall, recommended!

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank Natjayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

The restaurant had only japanese and caucasian customers this evening.

Bread was not warm. Starters were pricey - THB1,000, small portions and average. The lobster pasta was pretty good. Had mains of turbot (average) , seabass (good) and lamb (average)

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

I first visited this restaurant in 2014 and was excited to return 5 years later
I am happy to say it remains a real treat.
I cannot fault the setting, the service, the staff or the food.
Eating here will never be casual or inexpensive, what it will be is memorable and interesting.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PuglialGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Italiana also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.