We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 82
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 134
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 152
USD 120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
USD 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,623)
Filter reviews
3,624 results
Traveller rating
2,516
789
214
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,516
789
214
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum membercorner roompillow menumain restauranttop floornana btsterminal mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,546 - 2,551 of 3,624 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great hotel, nice and fresh rooms. You can feel it is a new hotel. Gym is very nice and so is the sauna.
I used the club lounge - which has great ambience and nice service.
Hotel has a live band on certain days in the bar at lobby level - plays terrific music.
Service in restaurants on 2nd level is a bit slow.
Roof top bar has great view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukesh_sharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Mukesh_sharda,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing tailored service to the needs of each guest, we regret that you found the service at Voila restaurant was slow and we apologize for that.
Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is a lovely new hotel only some 3 months old since opening.

We stayed in the Club Millesime, lovely staff and truly excellent staff by all. Lovely breakfast in the morning, the only issue I had was the coffee that was served it was pretty awlful but then that applies pretty much throughout SE Asia. Had a buffett lunch in Cafe Viola, excellent selection to choose from, whilst the library on the top floor had excellent drinks and a wonderful view of the Bangkok night.

Some problems in our room (upgraded suite), the bedroom tv remote did not work (flat battery), whilst the shower door let out a bit of water onto the bathroom floor.

Otherwise it was a very pleasant 24 hour stay, something we hope to rectify the next time we visit Thailand, a week at least in this hotel would be excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Massai7

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your visit to Bangkok. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing tailored service to the needs of each guest. I am very sorry that you had some issues with the TV remote and the shower room. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve upon our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.
Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Recently spent five nights on the club millesime level. The room was well decorated, comfortable and very well equipped with quality items such as illy espresso coffee machine, Bose audio. Service was good and staff were very attentive and helpful. The location is central and close to BTS and shopping. The hotel also has a nice swimming pool area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear roy b,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just spent 9 nights at this hotel with my partner. I was quite ill for the first few days upon arrival so I spent all day in the hotel room, as such I had an intimate knowedge of the room and the hotels service.

Room service was very good, the daily housekeeping was sufficient and polite and the tv provided plenty of channels, however the reception on a couple of the channels, especially the movie channles wasn't great.

The room can be a little small, I think this is due to the extra large bathroom, but overall it is very comfortable.

The restaurants are very very good, no complaints about the food or service. There are some decent 2-4-1 deals and tasty tapas available after 5pm at both bars, well worth stopping by for a wine and a snack.

The pool was quite good for an inner city hotel with cocktail and snack service available.

You can't beat the location, as it's right on Sukhumvit road near the Nana and Asok BTS stations. We will certianly be back next time, and will probably upgrade to a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, fantastic views from two sides.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaiescape11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear thaiescape,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It seems you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities, and I am happy to know you enjoyed the food in our restaurants. I am sorry to hear, however, that you were not feeling well for the first few days.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews