We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 131
USD 96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 222
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,627)
Filter reviews
3,627 results
Traveller rating
2,519
789
214
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,519
789
214
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum membercorner roompillow menumain restauranttop floornana btsterminal mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,576 - 2,581 of 3,627 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have been stayed there for 7 nights (23-30 June 2012) already. Please read the details from other reviews for rooms, restaurants, toiletaries, swimming pool, Spa.. gym... Wifi service, breakfast..... if you are only care about that types of stuff. Please no worry, it is 'Sofitel'. An accidental power suspension happened around 4:25 afternoon on 25th June and we ran back from the BTS station for heavy raining. Khun Sutasinee Boonprasaphai and her team welcomed us with towel and a fresh lemongrass drink at the main lobby. So warm! That's a "service", we didn't feel bad even the umbrella was lost. Only for 'Sofitel guest' . Location is our vote, in between of Nana & Asoke BTS Skytrain stations. 5 mins. walk to Terminal 21, Robinson & Topmarket, just right at the corner next to T21.
Again, thank you so much for Khun Sutasinee for the flowers and chocolate (very yummy)... fruit plates (2 times during our stay). She leads a very professional team at the Front Desk.
We will back definitely for next trip coming Q4.


We (me & my husband) are members of AccorPlus, that no special advantage on the room rate. Just book it through the local agent or xxxxxx.com , you might be tailored with special terms though.

Room Tip: No need to join AccorPlus Member, just check at your local country travel agent. Not worth to pay for membership (annual fee approx US250/person)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear InAuto,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your long stay visit to Bangkok. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing tailored service to the needs of each guest. I have passed your comment to khun Sutasinee.
I am sorry for the inconvenience which may cause you during the power cut that day. The engineering team have made sure that the generators work properly and this kind of incedent will not reoccurred.
Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel was one of our highlights during our trip to Thailand. From the second we walked through the doors to when we checked out the service was amazing! Staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is brand new which is why we wanted to stay here. The rooms were very modern, decent size and clean. Bathroom was large and included a separate bath. Hotel facilities are first class. I spent some time in the gym which is definitely worth a visit! We walked outside to check our surroundings and on our return we both received a pair of slippers lined up next to the bed, extra towels and a delicious fruit basket which was a nice touch. Hotel is in a great location and only a very short walk to the sky trains. In the hustle and bustle of Bangkok city the sky trains are very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here in my next trip to Bangkok! Thank you Sofitel for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH_EVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear JH_EVO,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. Indeed we genuinely love to look after all of our guests and I am happy to hear that you loved our turndown service.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I love the design of entire hotel, bath room products, gym , facilities, breakfast etc.
But aircon in the room is freezing cold can't turn it up at all even staff can't figure it out.
We turn it up to 30 degree then it went back to 18 again in 5 minutes so I had to turn it off for the entire stay.
I can't be bother to complain because I love the cold temperature anyway but I thought its new hotel why can't they get it right?
Service is very slowwwwwwwwwww especially at Voila Restaurant for afternoon Lunch on my first day of arrival.
We were only two people there at the entire restaurant and there is no one cares to even give up a drink. They were busy to clean up, check the stock etc which I thought a bit weird. If they don't want to serve us why don't just say so because I ask them because I walk in " Are you still serving lunch" Reception Said Yes Sir then I walk in because if she says no I will go elsewhere.
But when we sat down there is no service apart from one lovely waitress who was taking care of us (sorry I forgot your name :( ...)
Guest service is so slowwwwwwww too I rang to request some stuff and one hour an half later there is no show , so I had to call again of course.
I never receive any newspaper to be deliver to my room at all after I requested twice :(.
I am not quite understand why it was so hard to get it while the room next door get it everyday and I dont???
There is no big deal about this but I just want to point it out if you want to be five star hotel these are simple details that should not be forgotten.
Honestly there are not too hard to do either.
I have been staying in Sofitel around the world and I have to say this would be the worse one so far in term of brand new service five star hotel.
However, house keeping did a good job towards the end of my stay by topping bathroom product for me every day without me asking .
Because he or she might have noticed that I have had a bath everyday which is well spot though.

No one ask me about my stay when I check out either, which normally hotel do ask I guess. Maybe they don't care when you are leaving them I guess...lol :)

International buffet dinner is amazing and great value and you should not miss it if you guys love seafood please turn up early :).

Anyway I wasn't unhappy with my stay that much just want to give some feed back to the management for further improvement. Hopefully it helps.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear nattyboy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We are staying in this wonderful Bangkok hotel right now, and all I can say is WOW!

Impeccable design, good service, thoughtful touches, and an amazing location make this THE place to stay if you're visiting Bangkok.

Breakfast is a bit pricy and the club lounge is also an expensive up-charge, but the atmosphere and ambiance justify the cost.

My favorite features about this place:
-Pool
-Spa
-Gym
-Again, the design is perfection.

Everything a 5-star hotel should be!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WithMyNameInLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear WithMyNameInLights,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It seems you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities, and I am happy to know you enjoyed our beautiful pool, Le Spa with L'Occitante and SoFit gym.
Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews