We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 186
USD 174
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 144
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 237
USD 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 217
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
USD 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 84
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,623)
Filter reviews
3,623 results
Traveller rating
2,515
789
214
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,515
789
214
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum membercorner roompillow menumain restauranttop floornana btsterminal mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,586 - 2,591 of 3,623 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Everything about the hotel's interior and facilities is no doubt five star, however service was a major letdown. We stayed in this hotel for 3 days but despite the beautiful surrounds (especially the fantastic sound system in the amazing bathroom), we couldn't help but feel frustrated about the service provided. A fair proportion of the staff still could not communicate in English. More often than once did we have to repeat our requests even though the staff appeared to understand these requests. For example, we had to requests for an extra bed three times, and our requested packed breakfast for a 6 am flight was not available even after we were reassured that it would be ready. Also, being hung up on a conversation by the receptionist was appalling for a five star hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneMommy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear maggums84,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.
To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Sofitel around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve and like this reach our promises.
In your case and as you tell us we are deeply sorry for not reaching your expectations and we really apologize for all the inconvenience we have caused to you.
we promise that your comments will be considered and valued for our continuous improvement.
We hope that you will consider staying at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our four night stay in June was a wonderful experience equal to any hotel or resort that I have ever stayed at. It is one of the few hotels that are in fact five star when claiming to be. So many others are pretenders. The standard of absolutely all facilities, particularly our club room, was suberb. To add to that the rate of $190AUD per night including club facilities was amazing value. The cocktail hour(s) for club members included a fantastic selection of food and drinks and club facilities excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone as its location is also central to all things sought by both business and holiday travellers. My thanks and compliments to management and staff for a fantastic stay.
Nigel Linnell
Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: Definitely book a club room, it's worth every cent extra.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunna046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Mr. Linnell,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the teams in all the areas of the hotel particularly Club Millesime assisted in making your stay as lovely as they did.
Thank you and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Decided to try the new Sofitel Sukhumvit and ordered club rooms (Millesime).

- Check-in at 31st was quick. We had reserved two rooms, one were given at 11th the other at 19th. We discovered later that we couldnt visit each others rooms as the key card only gave access to either floor...

- Rather small rooms, OK furnished.

- The room at 19th smelled of sewer, we were told it would be sprayed. At nighttime the smell became overwhelming, after complaining a new room was offered. No bad smell but ants in the bathroom instead - we were told the room should be sprayed...the ants didnt leave, though.

- The room at 11th wasnt properly cleaned, dust and hair on the floor, a piece of paper which laid on the floor behind the dustbin remained during 3 days. The two coffee-capsules for the coffee-maker were never replaced. Three remote controls to operate television - no explanation how they worked. Finally I managed to access the music channel only to discover that I got the message "No access - You have already checked out"...

- Cocktails and tapas in the lounge were nice, but why wait to refill the tapas until the trays are completely empty?

- Pool area was very nice and relaxed.

- Throughout the hotel we found different spots (paint, dirt,fat) on the walls, doors, windows and other surfaces. (A big fat hand on the TV-screen remained for three days, a previous guest had killed an insect with the curtain - it was present when we checked in as well as when we left)

- Overall impession that the hotel was in need of re-decoration after some 7-8 years operation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Dag A D,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I regret that you had faced cleanliness issue, that is not what it should be and I can assure you that is not what we are recognized for. We strive for the highest level of professionalism. We are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary cleanliness you deserve. As a consequence a thorough review of all the shortcomings you mentioned will be undertaken with corrective measures put in place to avoid recurrence of such incidents in the future.

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is committed in providing a high level of service to our guests and we promise to work even harder to regain your trust and confidence in us. We hope you will give us a second chance to allow us to show you indeed our commitment is to deliver consistent high level of standard and service to all our guests. For this purpose, I would kindly ask you to channel your next reservation through myself at h5213-gm2@sofitel.com I would gladly assist you with all arrangements.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The service is great. The hotel staff ensure that you feel welcomed and comfortable the minute you step in. All staff in the hotel is extremely polite and great. All the foods are great fm Breakfast, afternoon tea to evening coctails. All exceeds my expectations.

One more, i love "le macaron"on G/F, we hv buy much of Macaron back to HK.
The Láppart is great too. we enjoy the drink at outdoor and enjoy the veiw of city at night.

Another great point about this hotel is the location. It's a very short walk to Asok BTS station,Toiletries are by Hermes and its great! Overall, great experience staying here and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKKC1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear CKKC1999,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews