We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
USD 121
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 82
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 145
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 93
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
USD 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 148
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,623)
Filter reviews
3,623 results
Traveller rating
2,515
789
214
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,515
789
214
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum membercorner roompillow menumain restauranttop floornana btsterminal mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,599 - 2,604 of 3,623 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This seems to be a new Sofitel hotel, with a great location on Sukhumvit with very easy access to the sky train.
The staff is super efficient and friendly, the hotel and the large rooms are nicely decorated with a good bathroom and an and elegant Lobby well balanced with the restaurants that also has also has a interesting cheese and wine room.
As they probably want to reach “Perfection”, here a few tips for the management:
- Although the food is really delicious, there is a lack of consistency in the offer because when you order twice the same dish on 2 different days, you do not get the same presentation and menu portions. Sometime with sauce in a separate dish, sometimes almost no sauce at all, sometime more vegetables and less rice, sometimes the other way round etc…
o The same appeared during the breakfast when sometimes they will bring you a Danish bread basket, and other days you will have to get it from the buffet, and strangely, although there is a huge variety of nice dishes, there is no butter of margarine on the buffet…
- The two different remote controls of the TV/Internet system in the room make it confusing as they seem to have different purposes although both show TV buttons.
- As often, to switch the lights on and off in the room – and more particular in the bathroom – you need to use one switch at the entrance and another one near the bathroom, so you always spend annoying time finding out what works where and how.
But would I recommend this hotel? ABSOLUTLY!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Benchmarker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and our service. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve upon our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.
Regarding your comment about the lack of consistency of food preparation and service, I have discussed the points you raised with our Executive Chef and Director of Food & Beverage for their action.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Singapore
44
Reviewed 30 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed here recently whilst on holidays, and found this property hard to fault. The service exceeded my expectations. We were upgraded to a Club Millesime Room, which gave us private check-in and breakfast in the lounge Daily. Cocktails & canapes were served in the lounge every afternoon, not too sure about the cold spring rolls, but everything else was served as required, and with a smile. The fit out is top quality, and sets this hotel apart from other 'tired' hotels nearby. The walk to either Nana or Asoke BTS stations is 3 mins walk maximum. The Pool area is ultra modern with an abundance of day beds to choose from. Free WIFI was also very useful, however, we found the connection to be quite weak when in our room. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99dtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear 99dtm,

We were thrilled to read your five-star review of our hotel. However, please allow our apologies for the late reply.

It was good to hear that you enjoyed the advantages of the Club Millésime, the convenient location, complimentary Wifi and level of service provided by our ambassadors.

I would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I booked a Luxury Room and as a platinum Le Club member, was upgraded to a Luxury Club Millesime room. I arrived at the hotel front desk and was escorted to the club floor (executive lounge) for check-in. While seated, they provided us with a cold towel and cold drink while they checked us in. It took about 10 minutes even though no other guests were there.

Our brand new room, 40 sq. meters, was large with a huge bathroom and windows on two sides. Very comfortable bed, upscale toiletries, spotless. Probably the nicest non-suite room in which I have stayed. Room was very quiet. Free wifi worked well, no problems. Room was cleaned well each day along with turn-down service each evening. No complaints, only compliments.

Very nice swimming pool, not that large but large enough. Comfortable and ample seating near the pool with lots of sun/shade available. Service was excellent as were the food and drinks served poolside. I highly recommend the mango shakes! Fitness gym was large and staffed by two friendly experts. New equipment of course, so everything worked as it should. Broad range of cardio and strength equipment.

Evening cocktails in the lounge were good, but the quality of the snacks was mediocre. They were well staffed but their newness showed; they weren't working as a team but rather as individuals still learning on the job. However, I could tell they are trying and overall felt quite impressed. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlytheTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Flythe Tail,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it. I am happy to know you enjoyed our hotel room and its facilities. Our luxury bedding concept Sofitel "MyBed" gives a truly peaceful sleep experience to our guest. I am sorry to hear, however, that the check in took a bit of time and the quality of bar snacks was mediocre. This is not a reflection of our normal standard and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. With your valuable comments, this will help us improve our products and services in order to create a wonderful and memorable experience for every guest.

Thank you again and I very much look forward to welcoming you back for your forthcoming trip.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews