We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 80
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,626)
Filter reviews
3,627 results
Traveller rating
2,519
789
214
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,519
789
214
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum membercorner roompillow menumain restauranttop floornana btsterminal mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,621 - 2,626 of 3,627 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit in early April. Since the hotel had been open only a week or two, we were expecting teething problems (which we would forgive since this is what you could expect from a newly opened hotel). However, to our surprise our stay at the hotel was wonderful and we did not experience any mistakes from the staff or the hardware of the hotel.

We stayed in a Executive Club room and the service from check-in to our departure was perfect with immaculate service, nothing was too much trouble. I have great experiences from other Sofitel hotels around the world and this new hotel is not an exemption. Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok is one of our new favorite hotels in Bangkok and we will definitely come back!

Do not miss the small park opposite the hotel called the 'Chuvit Garden'. It is nice for a short walk in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank suntrip62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Suntrip 62,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel.
Since the hotel open we try and provide the best service we can as we do it with our heart for guests to have mostly enjoyable and memorable experience with us.
Our utmost reward is to hear delighted guests speaking about their stays at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Very modern, nice and clean hotel and very good location. Just within walking distance to skytrain and subway station. Staff are very nice, helpfull and very professional. One of the staff very helpfull is Ms. Pla, reception supervisor. The gym is fantastic, with very modern equipment that you can watch TV or brouse on internet while doing excercise and open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank esantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear esantoso,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We hope you would accept our apologies for the late reply on your review.

It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere, convenient location, state-of-the-art gym and the gracious hospitality provided by our ambassadors. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to Miss Pla and the rest of the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.


Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed in Sofitel for about a week as my wife is having a meeting in BKK. To me, is one of the luxury hotel I will recommend in Bangkok. Very professional service from various department. All staffs are helpful and friendly. Just a little short fall at the club lounge as there was no one to attend to us in one afternoon.

Great breakfast buffet spread, comfort bed, nice Samsung smart TV and not forgetting the nice amenities in room. Short walk to Terminal 21 and supermarket is nearby.

P.S: If you are lady, do avoid walking along the street outside the hotel, as there are many ladies "asking for business" and some drinking stalls along the street.

Room Tip: Try to ask for pool view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear JSKF,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your long stay visit to Bangkok. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us.
I am sorry to hear that no one attended you at our Club Millesime in one afternoon. We reviewed our manpower schedule and we now have our ambassadors on stand by at Club lounge during opening time. Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms.)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a great overnight stay and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful or lovely. After being met at the door we were ushered to two lounge chairs where we had a welcome cool drink and a cool face towel, while checking in. We were personally taken to our room and shown all the facilities. We spent time in the top floor bar - oh what a view- as well as the buffet restaurant and pool area. All were more than we could have expected. They allowed us a late check out which we appreciated as our flight was an evening one. From check out we went to the pool and then had a shower in the spa area so we were fresh to continue our travels. There were not many people about as the hotel has only just opened so we did have some extra special care I think. Our one issue was with the wifi. We were expecting wifi in our room but there was no connection. We were given passwords but the connection just kept dropping out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MountainsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear MountainsHelen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. We regret that you had an issue with Wi-Fi in your room and we apologize for that. Internet is a free service in the hotel and we have now installed additional antennas to improve capacity. Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms.)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews