We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 189
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 130
USD 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 163
USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 264
USD 191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 556
USD 529
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
549
188
42
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
188
42
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubratchadamri bts stationpremium suiteshopping areacentral worldliving roomone bedroom apartmentlumpini parkfront desk staffhome away from homequiet locationconvenience storewashing machinewalking distancea wonderful staywelcome drinkswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This is a beautiful hotel with suite type rooms complete with fully fitted kitchens. The suites are not only large in size but also very well appointed and presented. The premium suites have wonderful unobstructed views across open space and corner suites have two large balconies. We had a one bedroom corner premium suite on the eighth floor
The hotel is situated within five minutes’ walk of the Ratchadamri BTS station. This was so useful as Bangkok traffic is so bad during any hour that it is really not worth travelling anywhere in the city by taxi. Traffic jams can turn a short three mile trip into a two hour expedition. The train connections made our stay so much more enjoyable. We travelled to the hotel from the airport by train. It is easy and stress free.
There is also a 7 eleven store within a 7-10 minute walk. The hotel is also within a comfortable walking distance from the Siam and Lumphini Park areas.
Back to the hotel. From the moment you walk in the welcome given to you by all the staff without exception immediately makes you feel at home. This is typical of Thai hospitality all over the country. We had asked for quiet suite as we were celebrating our anniversary. To our surprise we found a lovely gift of balloons and a cake in our room. All members of staff, without exception, always met us with courtesy and smiling faces. They are the people upon whom you rely to make your stay enjoyable and no one at the Anantara disappointed us in any way. They went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable at all times.
Upon entering the suite you find yourself in the well fitted and equipped kitchen. There is an electric oven hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, iron and ironing board and an assortment of crockery and cutlery. Beyond the kitchen is the large living area and balcony. There is no washing machine but the hotel offers this facility for a very small fee.
To the side of the kitchen is the separate bathroom. The bathroom is so beautiful with both a large walk-in shower and bath. It is also very well stocked with high end toiletries, complete with kimono type robes and slippers. There are also bed side reading lamps.
The bedroom is large with cupboards, safe and a very comfortable bed indeed. There was also a separate balcony in the bedroom in our suite.
We did not try the hotel breakfast as we preferred to make our own. The kitchen facilities allowed us to do this comfortably.
The swimming pool and gym facilities on the second floor are also worth a mention. The pool is large and the pool chairs luxurious.
The hotel also arranged for a very reasonably priced taxi to take us on excursions. This was another load off our shoulders.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Thank you to all at Anantara for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner premium suite on the higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear travelogo,

Thank you very much for posting the comment on Tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to know that you have a wonderful stay with us. I appreciated that you spend your valuable time writing this long review to drive us focus yo deliver the best services to our guest. Thank you for recognize all details in our hotel starting from the location to the accommodation also including the staff make you feel like home.

Thank you once again for choosing stay with Anantara Baan Rajprasong. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites as you are our repeating guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The building and rooms are nice and spacious. What disappoints is the room features and additional services available. For 6000thb/night I expect a better tv in the room for example. Their TVs are small and the network so limited. Screen quality is very poor too.
The spa is not a good one, cheap products and services, bad bad lighting, poor massage techniques and products which are off and smelly.
The worst I think is the restaurant where “included” breakfast is a joke. Limited bad quality options from coffee club. What a downer.
If breakfast, spa are important to you, you can get much better for the same rate, just don’t stay there

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank 285Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear 285Bernie,

Thank you very much for posting the comment on Tripadvisor.

We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience during stay at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Bangkok Serviced Suites. We will take a deeper look to all area that you mention. This comment is valuable for us to make guest have a pleasant stay.

Thank you once again for choosing stay with Anantara Baan Rajprasong. I hope this experiences will not deter you from stay with Anantara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The property is located within walking distance of the main shopping belt. It is a 2 mins walk to Ratchadamri BTS station, which is one stop away to the central station @ Siam BTS station. The property has a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Oobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Oobs,

Thank you very much for posting the comment on Tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to know that you have a wonderful stay with us. I appreciated that you compliment the hotel location is easy access to the heart of the city and the quiet atmosphere to stay.

Thank you once again for choosing stay with Anantara Baan Rajprasong. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites as you are our repeating guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Fantastic location, quiet, clean comfortable, hotel staff top notch,
Hotel is located close to BTS and also short walk to major shopping areas,
Only minor complaint is breakfast has very limited choices, but other than that
A perfect place to stay while in Bangkok

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Christopher O,

Thank you very much for posting the comment on Tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to know that you have a wonderful stay with us. I appreciated that you keep coming back to stay here for many years and thank you for compliment the staff always provided the good services and the hotel location is easy access.

Thank you once again for choosing stay with Anantara Baan Rajprasong. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites as you are our repeating guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Anatara Baan Rajprasong is second to none. It is well located, only 2 mins walk from Rajdamri BTS station which is only 1 stop from Siam station. It is situated in a quiet street so there's no street noise at all at night. The suite is very well maintained, clean and spacious. The room is quiet, no noise whatsoever from the rooms next door which is perfect.

The room is provided with every possible things you can think of, stationaries on the desk, utensils in the kitchen, or toiletries in the bathroom. There's also a resident betta fish I can enjoy in the living room.

I feel like home here, all the staffs are very polite and helpful. I will definitely come back here every time I visit Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona_Suwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Mona_Suwan,

Thank you very much for posting the comment on Tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to know that you have a wonderful stay with us. I appreciated that you compliments the staff is very polite and helpful also the hotel location is easy access.

Thank you once again for choosing stay with Anantara Baan Rajprasong. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites as you are our repeating guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews