We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
UMap255
Laos

Good facilities, quiet, pretty near DMK Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2023via mobile
The hotel situated in a quiet neighborhood with a closed backdoor leading to a 7eleven convenience store. It had a 24/24 gym and a small cafeteria that offered daily light breakfast until 10:00 AM. My room was spacious with large windows overviewing a parking lot. Free shuttle service was available but needed reservation. To get to the hostel by public transport, from Siam Station I caught a Sukhumvit Line BTS train to Mo Chit Station then a A1/A2 bus leading to DMK Airport. I told the assistant driver that I wanted to drop at the Oil Cargo, then I continued walking to the hostel. Be aware that the walking distance was pretty far (over 1 kilometer), and roads here were pretty dark and deserted at night, but I didn't feel unsafe at all. You guys can always call a taxi, tuk tuk or book a GrabBike to the hostel for your own convenience if you prefer more relaxing means of transport.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Parking is available.
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
18.3 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
  • Algotels
    AU$171
  • KLOOK
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • KLOOK
    AU$187
  • travelup.com
    AU$266
20.1 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Vio.com
20.2 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$70
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
19.2 km from The Prima Residence
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
19.5 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
20.1 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
22.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
25
19
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
19
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dmk airport near airport free drop don mueang convenience store nice stay microwave apartment bed taxi market pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

Strongly recommend for anyone looking to stay near Dmk airport.
1) The staffs are nice & competent. Always making sure I know what the hotel offer even with language barrier. They know simple English so it's all good.
2) Very clean that I can walk around barefoot. The room is big with big cabinet, bed & fridge. Almost everything is provided except toothbrush.
3) Free decent breakfast (warm porridge, bread, eggs, coffee/tea & juices) & almost hourly DMK Airport transfer service
4) spacious carpark & local mart nearby

It will be nice if there's free or paid pick up service from airport to hotel as its quite a long walk from airport especially if its raining or dark at night.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jiaxingt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Having an apartment style accommodation is very nice. They always have spacious room and big fridge. This one too and they even have a microwave. The bed is firm and pillow very comfortable. Location is close to Don Mueang airport but not walking distance. Behind the hotel, you will find a small night market and convenience store. The problem if you stay near airport and you go to city area, it is very difficult to get taxi to bring you back.
The hotel provide limited but enough breakfast. Bread and pork noodle. Coffee and tea, orange juice

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JennySoegiarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

Well it's basically is a service apartment close to Don Mueang Airport good for people who have an overnight flight to catch !!

Very clean rooms spacious enough for two people, smaller bathrooms but clean, myself & my wife were not disappointed.

The best part is they provide free hourly drop to the airport starting from 5 am and complementary limited breakfast (eggs, bread butter/jam, juice) starting from 4:30 am onwards !!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhishekguti_145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Very clean but basic. For the price, this is excellent value. Quiet location except for roosters crowing the afternoon and morning, As recommended by other reviewers, we went through the back gate to the small market. However, as it must have been raining earlier as there were huge puddles and the path as very muddy. There are interesting food choices along the street where the market is,

Room tip: The taxi has to make a big U turn to get over to the side opposite the airport. Nevertheless, it’s still a cheap ride.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EckSoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2022

Really nice hotel to use when travelling from dmk airport....Rooms are very clean....shower works well....staff are friendly and competent and the run a shuttlebus to dmk at different times in the morning....the trip itself takes 5-10 minutes depending on traffic....the only negative I can mention is the noisy roosters in the morning...but that is beyond the hotel's control...

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bl469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews