We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JennySoegiarto
Surabaya, Indonesia

Nice stay near Don Mueang Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2022via mobile
Having an apartment style accommodation is very nice. They always have spacious room and big fridge. This one too and they even have a microwave. The bed is firm and pillow very comfortable. Location is close to Don Mueang airport but not walking distance. Behind the hotel, you will find a small night market and convenience store. The problem if you stay near airport and you go to city area, it is very difficult to get taxi to bring you back.
The hotel provide limited but enough breakfast. Bread and pork noodle. Coffee and tea, orange juice
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Algotels
18.3 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Vio.com
    AU$227
  • Booking.com
20.1 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Trip.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
20.2 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
20.1 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
  • Algotels
22.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
19.5 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
24.2 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
25
19
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
19
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dmk airport near airport free drop don mueang convenience store nice stay microwave apartment bed taxi market pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

Well it's basically is a service apartment close to Don Mueang Airport good for people who have an overnight flight to catch !!

Very clean rooms spacious enough for two people, smaller bathrooms but clean, myself & my wife were not disappointed.

The best part is they provide free hourly drop to the airport starting from 5 am and complementary limited breakfast (eggs, bread butter/jam, juice) starting from 4:30 am onwards !!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhishekguti_145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Very clean but basic. For the price, this is excellent value. Quiet location except for roosters crowing the afternoon and morning, As recommended by other reviewers, we went through the back gate to the small market. However, as it must have been raining earlier as there were huge puddles and the path as very muddy. There are interesting food choices along the street where the market is,

Room tip: The taxi has to make a big U turn to get over to the side opposite the airport. Nevertheless, it’s still a cheap ride.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EckSoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2022

Really nice hotel to use when travelling from dmk airport....Rooms are very clean....shower works well....staff are friendly and competent and the run a shuttlebus to dmk at different times in the morning....the trip itself takes 5-10 minutes depending on traffic....the only negative I can mention is the noisy roosters in the morning...but that is beyond the hotel's control...

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bl469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We wanted a hotel near DMK and this was great. Short taxi ride to the hotel and free shuttle back. The room was clean, quiet and had a nice bed. Left too early for breakfast so couldnt comment on that. If you want a good night sleep near DMK check this place out

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BLlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We had a one night stay here before catching an early flight from DMK. There were good points and bad points:

Good - location - we went out in the evening through the back door and walked across the empty market and turned right. We found an amazing local restaurant (not too sure of the name as was all in Thai, but it had pink all over the outside). It was all locals and we had some of the best food we had on our whole trip!!

Good - the free shuttle to the airport

Good - nice staff

Good - the rooms were pretty clean and the beds were comfortable

Good - the very reasonable prices

Bad - the bedrooms - one smelt of old cigarette smoke and the other stank of drains. We were on the ground floor. Everything feels a little bit tired in the bedrooms.

Room tip: I think any rooms that are not ground floor may be better
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felixandmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews