We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BLlimited
UK

Good for room near DMK

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2020
We wanted a hotel near DMK and this was great. Short taxi ride to the hotel and free shuttle back. The room was clean, quiet and had a nice bed. Left too early for breakfast so couldnt comment on that. If you want a good night sleep near DMK check this place out
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$215
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Booking.com
    AU$166
18.3 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$363
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$265
  • Vio.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • KLOOK
    AU$184
  • travelup.com
    AU$432
20.1 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
  • travelup.com
    AU$215
  • KLOOK
    AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$163
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$155
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
20.2 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
20.1 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • KLOOK
    AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$167
22.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Priceline
    AU$86
19.5 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$207
19.9 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
24.2 km from The Prima Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
25
19
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
19
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dmk airport near airport free drop don mueang convenience store nice stay microwave apartment bed taxi market pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We had a one night stay here before catching an early flight from DMK. There were good points and bad points:

Good - location - we went out in the evening through the back door and walked across the empty market and turned right. We found an amazing local restaurant (not too sure of the name as was all in Thai, but it had pink all over the outside). It was all locals and we had some of the best food we had on our whole trip!!

Good - the free shuttle to the airport

Good - nice staff

Good - the rooms were pretty clean and the beds were comfortable

Good - the very reasonable prices

Bad - the bedrooms - one smelt of old cigarette smoke and the other stank of drains. We were on the ground floor. Everything feels a little bit tired in the bedrooms.

Room tip: I think any rooms that are not ground floor may be better
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felixandmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We took a metered cab from DMK airport Gate 8, costs 200thb incl 50thb surcharge, to get to the hotel (our flight arrived at 11pm). Some cab counters and grab were charging 300+thb. The hotel is very near airport (but not walking distance), it is surrounded by villages but the building itself is very new and clean. The staff were friendly, the room was very spacious, the bed linen was very comfortable. The light breakfast was basic, airport shuttle service was one of the key reasons for choosing this hotel. Overall a superb experience for a fair value

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WeiTan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

I need to write this as a reminder to myself.
To get to the hotel is best to take the footbridge to cross the main road. At the international arrival, take the elevator where there is an orange sign "Amari" (near gate 6 I believe) to level 2. On the other side take a taxi to the hotel which will cost about 50 bath as opposed to 200 bath including the fee if you take one at the airport.
This hotel provides free drop off to the airport. There is a local market behind the hotel as well as a convenience shop. When you take the short cut is so easy to reach.
The bed is huge and super comfortable, a laundry machine on the ground floor, a balcony to hang up your clothes. Easy check-in.
Keep up the good work.

Room tip: Ask the staff for the short cut to get to the convenience store.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank enjoylivelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Free small breakfast station for all hotel guests, extra pillows, firm bed, great air con, diy laundry facilities on ground floor, good price, free airport drop off, excellent internet, super clean, near airport. Lots of local Thai food in area. Great staff. Recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Nice little hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable with easy access to local food outlets and a convenience store. Bed, shower, tv etc. all good. The free shuttle taxi to Don Mueang airport was perfect for our connection.

Room tip: Nip through the gate in the corner of the car park to find a fresh food market, nice street food and a 7-11 with ATMs.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank C5686HImichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews