We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
141
119
43
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
119
43
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aire bar em quartier sofa bed rooftop bar bts phrom phong terrace king emporium shopping mall this is a non smoking hotel fruit and yogurt noodle station decent spread newly opened hotel bts station room design is high end shopping decent gym breakfast quality
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

came for 2 night stay, chose this hotel because it is new & it's part of Hyatt group. it turns out to be a bad decision on our part, though location about 5-10 min walk down the road to BTS station & Terminal 21 & Koreatown are just 10-min walk around. the room was really small but clean. no bathtub provided. the thing is it's a new hotel maybe? when we stayed the elevators (only 2 sets of lifts) were often down & only 1 set of lifts were working most of the times which is so irritating you have to wait so long like 10-Minutes for the lifts to come which is is pretty unacceptable. Also this hotel does not provide room service & has no restaurants on site. only a rooftop bar which does not provide food after 10pm. convenience store located opposite the hotel. breakfast is average, the only hing is there is not enough seating to accommodate the huge breakfast crowd on weekends & you will have to wait for seats which i do not understand why the seating capacity was limited? with the price i paid at SGD $300 for 2 nights is not worth it. not recommended to stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce_Law86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraidcarey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joyce_Law86

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments to our hotel with other travelers. We are grateful you chose to stay at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Weekends are indeed a busy time for our hotel due to wonderful short haul flights and partnering this with our current free breakfast; at times it can be 440 guests trying to eat as is 'free'. We have ample seats in ratio to rooms comparing to a full service hotel with paid breakfast. Due to this we have offered guests options to dine at the lobby level and set up a secondary breakfast on full house weekends. We have also offered a grab box to take away. We also do not wish for these delays. Shortly we will commence a new elevated breakfast offering and apply a charge. Due to this we will not have 400 guests dining daily and will calm this space immensely.

The BTS and luxury malls are 250 metres from our hotel which makes it easy to take on the city of bankgok.

Bathtubs are avaliable in one of our View Speciality King Room and Suites.

The hotel is indeed a new build and we opened in October 2017 - our 1st anniversary is next week! Otis has recently been completeing some touch up work adjusting our lifts and around the time of your stay they were doing this essentail work by taking one (of 4) cabin out at a time to ensure in final handover our lifts are perfect.

Do reach out to me @Joyce_Law86 if you would like to speak more about this. We would like to see you join us again!

Best wishes


Saraid
General Manager
saraid.carey@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

A nice experience of a well run hotel with quality bedding, good location, great service and very good breakfast. Easy check in and delayed check out was easily granted. Overall I would recommend it and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank arthurmayer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraidcarey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear arthurmayer2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments to our hotel with other travelers. We are grateful you chose to stay at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to see you appreciate our hotel, our breakfast; seemless check in and check out and overall ease of stay for you - which is great to see!

Please do visit us again

Best wishes

Saraid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

The staff are always very polite and welcoming. Rooms small but adequate. There was some mould in the shower otherwise rooms were clean. Disappointed that for two days of our stay there was no coffee at breakfast. One other very annoying point was that the smoker's area was between the entrance to the hotel and the road outside. It is very unpleasant for non smokers to have to pass through the smell of cigarette smoke every time they enter and leave the hotel. Otherwise not a bad place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer804764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraidcarey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Adventurer804764

Thank you for sharing these comments. there are some really great aspects here for our team to explore - especially comments to smoking locations. While our block is small and there are limited spaces, I do agree with you.

Please would you connect with me personally as I want to review your room as you state there was mould. saraid.carey@hyatt.com thank you!

I am glad you found the team welcomoing and the rooms suitable for your stay. Thank you.

We appreciate you choosing Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit and hope to see you again!

Best wishes

Saraid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Classy & comfortable ambience.Helpful staff at all level. Convenient location near promg phong bts, malls, massage places, convenient stores and eateries (from local street eat to mid-high end cuisine)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraidcarey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mei S

Thank you for your review to share your recent stay and experience with other travelers. We really appreciate it. I am grateful to see your note to our team members. We appreciate your note to our great location being so close to EmQuartier and EmPorium beyond, BTS train, massage and so many convenience stores!

Please do visit us again and thank you sincerely

Saraid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Pros: Close to BTS, new hotel in great condition, complimentary breakfasts, good elite member benefits, warm welcome and interactions.Cons: Bad traffic during rush hours, do not like the bath amenities provided.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Haoyu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraidcarey, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Haoyu S

Thank you for your review to share your recent stay and experience with other travelers. We really appreciate it. I am grateful to see your note to our team members; World of Hyatt Elite member benefits (thank you for choosing Hyatt) and your comments to our overall condition of the hotel. I also do appreciate your note to our great location being so close to the BTS at 250 metres beyond all other facilities close by.
Bangkok traffic can indeed make you stand still - so for me, it is walk and BTS all the way! Glad you liked the BTS and our close location also.

Duly noted is your comment to our Hyatt Place global amenity range. Please do let us know if you would like to try anything in the 'odds and ends menu' next visit to supplement this.

We do hope to see you visit us again and thank you sincerely

Saraid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews