We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home in Bangkok”
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our daughter teaches 1st grade in Bangkok and we have stayed at the Ariyasomvilla for the last two years while visiting her. It is truly an oasis in the midst of a busy city. The salt water lap pool was perfect for exercising and the lounge chairs made jet lag disappear. The staff welcomed us as returning guests. The food is fantastic. Our daughter's only complaint is that we're too comfortable at the Villa and not getting out into the city! Close to the BTS - mass transit - when you do venture out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brink8683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,012 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayted in this lovely hotel for two nights. Rooms are beautiful and have everything you could ever wish for. It is peaceful, serene and has lovely pool and gardens. The staff are so attentive and a delight. David (owner) spoke with us every day and ensured we had everything we needed. We had a massage in the spa and ate at the hotel many times as it was lovely food at reasonable price (huge vegetarian menu). Would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sneaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in February. Ariyasomvilla is as good as all the reviews say. We loved being there. Really enjoyed our short stay in Bangkok and Ariyasomvilla was the perfect choice for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellie-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel was utterly superb - from the friendly and professional staff, to our lovely clean and elegant room. The pool is divine, the thai massages we had in the spa were amazing, the food is beautiful and it was the perfect start to our two week holiday in Thailand. We had 3 nights here and it was just lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A splendid hotel with the reception area in a traditional Thai house. The rooms are in a recently-built and well-designed block with imaginative and elegant furnishings. The beds are extremely comfortable with fine bed linen and sleep quality could not be bettered. The bathrooms are tiled and the bedrooms have teakwood flooring of high quality. The breakfast is plentiful and there is a large choice from the menu. David Lees is an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble; the upmarket restaurant has vegetarian options, and the deserts in particular are homemade and delicious. The fast and free wifi is a bonus. On the minus side, it is a little far from the MTR (15 minutes walk) and small flying insects were a problem at the restaurant during the evening meals and for late breakfasts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 896 in Bangkok
700 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 896 in Bangkok
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: AU$246 - AU$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing