We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh colonial design in a convenient location for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #98 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fresh colonial design in a convenient location for shopping”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is huge and very tall building right behind the Four Seasons. Prime shopping location. IThe hotel doesn't belong to any of the real big hotel groups and thus has no access to their reservation systems so it needs to be a bit more competitively priced and you can get good deals on Agoda or the other booking sites as they are heavily relying on booking from those sites. There's a wide choice of suites and it's certainly is a good place if you intend to stay longer.
The rooms have been done not long ago, are fresh and the trademark white blinds give it a fresh look. Check-in is friendly if not very efficient.
Room service is efficient but selection is smallish and you have to pay right away; not really 5 star like, more like a serviced residence which is ok.
I was very positively surprised by the nice pool area whilst the gym is ok.
Don't bother to eat breakfast there, the room has no windows, tends to get full at weekends with the result you'll have to queue up (which is not 5 star like). Brekkie is very ASian so to speak, lots of noodles and chicken rice and stuff but no cheese or salmon. I don't complain otr object but it might just not meet everyone's taste.
So, all in all, fine if you need a bigger room, wanna stay longer and can get a good deal on one of the websites.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view onto the race course on Rajadamri.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RatmanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated, I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    571
    128
    30
    20
See reviews for
346
383
94
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was out first time in Thailand and after the 15hr flight we wanted somewhere nice to kick start our 3 week vacation.

First impressions of the hotel was fantastic, gorgeous lobby area, extremely helpful concierge and free coffee and water available. However upon check-in the guy was short and slightly abrupt - we were having difficulties with the credit card due to us failing to tell the bank we were here afterwhich he demanded that we pay cash (4000thb more than the our entire stay; just in case we had room service - which I found rude - they allowed us to check-in early at a cost of 50% of our room per night (2000THB which theyr never charged us when we checked out)

The whole hotel was very clean (even by my standards from having OCD) and overall had great facilities (gym, squash, jacuzzi) although this hotel is not for, those hoping to get a tan. The pool area is in the shade from 9:30am onwards.

We stayed in a suite - which was very spacious and looked exactely how they did in the photos

. Breakfast: there was a wide range available which catered for all (Japanese, Chinese, American etc etc) some of which where not kept entirely warm in the buffet - however there is an open styled kitchen where you can get food made to order.

Location: great location to the two main sky train, which allows easy access to Patpong, Khaosan Rd - however to get to the grand palace etc you need to get a sky train and a ferry boat (not a major issue for us but allow at least 45mins - an hour to get there) lots of shops and restaurants surround the area so you'll never be without anything to do in an evening.

The hotel cafe shop and room service is very over price (50€ for lunch for 2) also the only time we ordered room service it arrived cold. We don't mind paying these prices but we had better food elsewhere for a quarter of the price - and it was warm.
Our overal experience of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Refer to your kind comment to our restaurant and our service , thank you very much for bring your suggestion to my attention. I will discuss with Front Office Manager and Restaurant Manager for rectify our function to meet guest expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel three times in December 2011/January 2012. We loved the location and nice and well planned room. The beds are very hard, but that is always the case in Bangkok... The pool area is nice and quiet and the hotel has a nice playroom for small children. The big down side is the breakfast, it' s served in a windowless large room, very uncosy and the food does not live up to the standard of the hotel. If we stay here again we would make our own breakfast instead, it's not worth the trouble to visit the breakfast room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillaludd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Refer to your kind comment to our restaurant asmospere and service, thank you very much for bring your suggestion to my attention. I will present to committee for rectify our function to meet guest expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Ratchadamri location last June (2011, 4 nights) after twice staying at the Centrepoint Wireless (July 2009, August 2010 [and again since in Jan 2012): we both prefer the latter generally and only due to a few small things noted in next paragraph. As I am sure is the norm for the Centrepoint properties now, the entry is very clean and appealing and the staff eager to help you move along--no wait to check in. The rooms are near identical to the other property although in this case the equivalent room also included a combo washer/dryer--most useful for drying things out when you don't have time to let them air dry. Kitchenette was also a bit bigger than our previous Wireless location as it included a small table which we did not use. The view out our room was simply outstanding and trumped [by far] our recent view of the mall under construction next to British Embassy and across from the Wireless road location. The view of the sports club and the rest of downtown BKK looking towards the Palace area and the Chao Praya river was great day and night. I think I'll have to give the edge to Ratchadamri for the gym: although the equipment is nearly a push between the two and both very clean and open, just cannot beat the view at Ratch. The pool and associated area at Ratch are a tad better than Wireless as well--seems more 'tropical' versus a nonview at Wireless but latter usually has fewer people. Ratchadamri BTS station out the front door and across the street to the left and down to the right you'll come across Erawan Shrine and the whole Mallsmetroplex.

Alas, those couple of things: 1) Equivalent room was about 20-25$ more than Centerpoint Wireless which is significant given what that daily difference buys you in BKK--that's dinner at Kitchen in the House [next Soi over]!!; 2) the staff--maybe it was just the troops working at the time--would not let us enjoy our externally bought food/drink in the lobby [odd]; 3) we ate breakfast (about on par with Wireless but slightly less quality and lesser selection for non-Chinese offerings) in the dungeon although nicely decorated it had no outside windows or natural lighting whatsoever [unlike the other dining area for longer stay peeps--all same at Wireless]; 4) and no balcony in this room but don't know if that was exception or norm.

Would I stay again? W/D is nice on longer stays and view great--just not sure they justify the 25% price differential; if the price was a push, absolutely it would beat Wireless.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goog_and_Pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is in great downtown location however off from the main street. Nice and quiet environment and short distance walk to sky train station. Our room has nice view with big living room. The bathroom has huge bathtub with separated shower. The hotel has nice swimming pool with great view. However the breakfast room has no window so you'll feel like you are having breakfast in the basement. The breakfast seems to have variety of food however the taste was just ok. Oh one more thing, there is No free local phone call from your hotel room. We had bad experience with getting Taxi from hotel. Beware of getting the Taxi that always park in front of the Hotel in early hour and late evening. We got that Taxi for airport and he asked 800 bath even though the meter had shown 200 something bath. He was rude and mad when we didn't pay 800. Other than that, we had nice stay and the stuffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yayatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Refer to your kind comment about the bed experience with taxi driver. I already reiterate with
our security to always record all details of Taxi driver who's enter to our hotel. If they cheating
to guests, we can follow up to report to involve department. Nevertheless, we don't have the
information for taxi which park in front of the hotel or the street. There 'll be more safety to call
a taxi pass our concierge or our security. So they will make a record and more concenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $129 - $354
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing