We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #63 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good location, memorable stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in Sheraton Taipei for 3 nights during one of the business trip. The hotel is of excellent Sheraton Standard, supported by a very good and helpful staff. Most of them can converse in English and would try very hard to help you. The room is comfortable although some of the items looked dated already. The internet connection ( paid ) in the room was fast enough for your needs however free internet are also provided in the main lobby. I liked the breakfast menu and i think would satisfy most of the guests. The hotel is located very near to the MRT and you would have an excellent access to anywhere. The Taxis are aplenty and you would have no problem getting one from the hotel. The convenient stores are located near to the hotel and within reach. All in all Sheraton Taipei offers a very good choice for any traveler.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamsul amri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    624
    148
    28
    16
See reviews for
272
200
114
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The hotel is of good high Sheraton standard, improved by the servicemindedness of the taiwanese staff. The location is excellent, very near to the subway and city/business centre.
It is useful to spend 1500 NT on free internet and lounge access with breakfast included. In that package you have 500NT free laundry service per day included, so it is quite a good deal.
Breakfast in the lounge is fine but in the restaurant the variety of food is greater.
Staff is very friendly and try their best. The conclusion is that this is a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed in the Sheraton Taipei for 4 nights during a business trip. Over all , very professional staff and comfortable stay. Here are my thoughts

Good:
- Quiet room with dark curtains.
- Large bathroom
- Iron and board
- Buffet breakfast with a wide variety of things ofcourse, leaning on Asian - I particularly liked the wild berry compote to put over my yougart
-People knew my name when I arrived and used it every time I made a call for a service
-Very close to main trainstation, shops and restaurants

Bad:
- Upselling when I arrived. My customer arranged the room so they didn't include the internet or breakfast. I like to have all of that arranged beforehand so I am not trying to make calculations about the add ons at 1 am after a 12 hour flight. I added on the breakfast and internet.
- My coworker wanted the prestige package so we could eat in the lounge upstairs. It wasn't worth it for me. The breakfast was boring - the next day I went back downstairs to the big buffet and had the berries and yougart.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. This is about third or fourth time that I stayed in this hotel. It is accessible for both airport bus and the subway and is centrally located. The convenient stores and local snacks are also within reach outside the hotel. The breakfast is very good. However, like many other business hotels, you just have to put up with the same food everyday.

The hotel has very fast internet connection in the room and Wi-Fi at the lobby. For serious swimmers, I would go for Grand Hyatt which offers a larger roof top pool with lane ropes for morning swimmers. Overall, I would still rate this as a good business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grahamqla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I visited Taipei on a weekend in between weekday work appointments in more southern cities. Since the MRT Shandao Temple station is right outside of the Sheraton, I was able to take the THSR to Taipei Station and make the quick hop onto the MRT. THSR and MRT are easy to use and English-capable.

The Sheraton is in great condition. Staff is very helpful and English-proficient.

Breakfast buffet is located in the spectacular12-story atrium. Includes a broad spectrum of choices. As my previous Taiwan experience predicted, the American breakfast offerings were a little weak. There are plenty of Chinese and Japanese choices that are well worth trying. The Taiwan dan mein noodles are great for breakfast. You can add condiments to your taste.

Not a lot to do right in the neighborhood, but like most things in Taipei, the MRT and the busses will get you about anywhere.

Definitely worth a return stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biker_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#22 of 574 in Taipei
1,957 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#32 of 574 in Taipei
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#11 of 574 in Taipei
2,365 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#42 of 574 in Taipei
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#39 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price range (per night): $260 - $427
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing