We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais de Chine Hotel
Ranked #37 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent ambience for a quiet getaway. Unique concept overall for the hotel which created a surreal yet modern look. Could have more options towards the lighting in the rooms but as a whole, it exceeded almost all of my expectations.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chai X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Chai X,

We're glad to know that our service and facilities are beyond your expectation thoroughly your stay. However, we do understand and apologize the overall lighting has caused inconvenience for you. Our Front Desk staffs may assist you with extra in-room lighting when necessary. Our sincerest apology once again and look forward to welcoming you back again in the coming future.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Overall excellent ambiance and marvellous customers service. Good sumptuous breakfast for dining and shopping location. Will definitely recommend to relatives and friends & plan to stay in this hotel on next visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jentan1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jentan1208,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We're very happy to hear that our sumptuous breakfast, convenient location and quality service met your expectation and that you had enjoyable moments with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon and appreciate you referring us to your friends and family.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel stays ever. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, the hotel staff gave us their fullest attention and helped us with everything that they could. The hotel room was large for 4 people and the rooms come with a smart phone which can be used outside for free call and mobile data. I will definitely come back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kwwsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear kwwsamuel,
Thank you very much for staying at Palais de Chine and share your valuable feedback with us. We're really pleased to learn that you are content with many aspects of our hotel includingquality service we provide, useful Handy phone and more. Much appreciated once again for your kind words and encouragement. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect for accessing Taipei Main station. Rooms are very nice, on the dim side but beds Super comfortable. Prompt service from everyone within the hotel. Good breakfast service and great variety.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Alyssa L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your value feedback. We're glad to learn that you had a good staying experience with us. The compliments you have about our staffs and the breakfast and overall decoration are shared with the team. We genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Taipei!

Best regards!
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

If you want to be seen into the IN group, and/or looking for avant-garde, arty farty hotel to stay, this is the place. Strong mixed of black-red. Our room is with bath tub and wash basin in the room.
Even with two extra standing and table lights the room is still too dark for us, we find the breakfast variety is very limited, strong on western and Japanese less on Asian and Taiwanese menu. Front desk service is very poor. We arrived at 530pm, they insisted we've to wait cos the room is not ready although standard check in time is 3pm. At 6pm we asked when the room will be ready and they replied unsure which isnt very professional for a 5-star hotel, only when we expressed great unhappinese we get the room immediately.
Overall, 5 stars for the design, 3 stars for limited breakfast menu, 2 stars for high handed service and attitude and for not treating all customers fairly if not equally (afterall we paid for the room, not free)

Room Tip: Ask if the bath and shower are separate or in one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chewyenlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear chewyenlim,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments following your recent stay at Palais de Chine Hotel.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of your arrival experience
and the waiting time for check-in in our hotel. This is due to heavy check out, also our peak times on the date that you check in, but there's no excuse and we've took immediately actions to improve and avoid the similar situation.
This case will be examined closely and the operation will be reconsidered in order to improve our service. We appreciate your kind feedback which gave us an opportunity to locate the key parts where we need to enhance.
Once again, we apologize sincerely and hoping you are willing to give us one more chance to show the improvement.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#10 of 585 in Taipei
892 reviews
The Sherwood Taipei
#49 of 585 in Taipei
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Park Taipei
#105 of 585 in Taipei
1,581 reviews
Regent Taipei
#499 of 585 in Taipei
2,533 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais de Chine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais de Chine Hotel

Address: No.3 Sec 1, Chengde Road, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#23 Business Hotel in Taipei
#32 Family Hotel in Taipei
#35 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $198 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palais de Chine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais de Chine, operated by L'Hotel de Chine Group, is an internationally recognized five-star hotel. We serve local and international business tourists by offering an oasis of artistic beauty and culture, along with a personal touch. Palais de Chine is located west Taipei center and sits at the hub of five transport avenues. Elegant and functional guest rooms decorated in European and neo-classical design are equipped with electronic virtual butler, communication facilities and AV equipments. Whether for leisure or business, Palais de Chine offers our guests with a comfortable and efficient environment. The hotel's theme dining includes exquisite Chinese and western restaurants, elegant French-style teahouse, and a bar. The hotel's staff is professionally trained and provides customers services of the highest standard. All members provide guests with one-stop service, and respond to all guests' requests within 24 hours. "Guests first, no matter when or where" is the service motto of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palais de Chine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais De Chine Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing