We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful staff, clean and spacious room. Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais de Chine Hotel
Ranked #38 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We booked a Superior Twin and stayed for 1 night. The room is clean and spacious. Nicely decorated. The only dislike is the bathtub with shower. It's open concept. The bathtub is cover by shower curtains. We have to go into the bathtub to shower which is inconvenient to us. It's not advisable for senior people, can be slippery. If want a separate bathroom, have to select the Deluxe room instead of Superior room.

Staffs are very professional, polite and helpful. Make you feels at ease. Also, location is great. Next to the hotel is Q Square, shopping mall. Taipei Bus Station is also within walking distance. In front of the hotel, there's taxi available. Within walking to MRT Station.

Room Tip: Quiet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng Eng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Eng Eng W,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Palais de Chine Hotel.
We're glad to learn that you are content with our convenient location, comfortable guest room and quality service provided by our attentive staffs.
However, we apologies for the confusion about the design of the bathtub to cause you felt uncomfortable.
Please allow us to explain on the occasion of the decor, as it was our unique design to express an Europe castle elegant atmosphere and also provide our valuable guest an enjoyable perception while entering to the room. We also do provide the anti-slip mat on the side of the bathtub to prevent incident in the bathroom.
Much appreciated once again for your kindly reminding. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Professional & friendly service when checking-in at Front Desk on 16 November 2017 by Sarah Lin who familiarised & orientated our family with useful details information at within & surrounding areas. The room service was very prompt provided by the housekeeper, Jenny Hsieh.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Nicholas L,
Warmest Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!
We're so glad to know that you had a great time with us. One important point for us, our staff made your stay pleasant as well. We really appreciate your positive comment about our staffs Sarah Lin and Jenny Hsieh. We will let them know that you were pleased with their service. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we also welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights when my mum and I were in Taipei for holiday. Would like to especially commend Albert Huang, the front desk manager, for his excellent customer service. He goes the extra mile, has immaculate attention to detail, a very good understanding of our needs. Also, would like to commend Ken from concierge, he always greets us with a big smile and has a very pleasant personality. Would like to thank them for making our stay a comfortable one :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank athenachang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear guest,
Warmest Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!
We're so glad to know that you had a great time with us. One important point for us, our staff made your stay pleasant as well. We really appreciate your positive comment about our staffs Albert and Ken. We will let them know that you were pleased with their service. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we also welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My mum stayed for a few days in October and on arrival, there were certain issues with her room which required attention. Jimmy Kuo from the front desk and the duty manager provided her with great help and immediately suggested that a new room to be provided to her.

Further thing to note was that Jimmy also helped with getting her bank card to work- not related to the hotel but all the more helpful in getting a stranded traveler back on her feet. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Kenneth S,
Thank you very much for staying with us, and glad to know that you enjoyed the time at Palais de Chine. We're so glad that Jimmy and our duty manager were able to assist you and will definitely inform them about your compliment. Much appreciated once again for your kind words and encouragement. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to Thank Albert and Polly on their amazing customer service during our stay on Nov 4-9 2017. They were both so helpful and knowledgeable about Taipei. They both spoke English very well and even booked restuarants for my mum so that the bookings were all right for us. Thank you for making our visit to Taipei that extra bit special! We hope to see you soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JojO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear JojO C,
Warmest Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!
We're so glad to know that you had a great time with us. One important point for us, our staff made your stay pleasant as well. We really appreciate your positive comment about our staffs Albert and Polly. We will let them know that you were pleased with their service. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we also welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#10 of 585 in Taipei
892 reviews
The Sherwood Taipei
#50 of 585 in Taipei
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Park Taipei
#104 of 585 in Taipei
1,581 reviews
Regent Taipei
#500 of 585 in Taipei
2,530 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais de Chine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais de Chine Hotel

Address: No.3 Sec 1, Chengde Road, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#23 Business Hotel in Taipei
#32 Family Hotel in Taipei
#35 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $199 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palais de Chine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais de Chine, operated by L'Hotel de Chine Group, is an internationally recognized five-star hotel. We serve local and international business tourists by offering an oasis of artistic beauty and culture, along with a personal touch. Palais de Chine is located west Taipei center and sits at the hub of five transport avenues. Elegant and functional guest rooms decorated in European and neo-classical design are equipped with electronic virtual butler, communication facilities and AV equipments. Whether for leisure or business, Palais de Chine offers our guests with a comfortable and efficient environment. The hotel's theme dining includes exquisite Chinese and western restaurants, elegant French-style teahouse, and a bar. The hotel's staff is professionally trained and provides customers services of the highest standard. All members provide guests with one-stop service, and respond to all guests' requests within 24 hours. "Guests first, no matter when or where" is the service motto of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palais de Chine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais De Chine Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing