We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
497
278
62
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
278
62
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool caffe concerto boutique hotel nice pool shops and restaurants modern amenities breakfast buffet is the ground floor travel desk the main road lovely hotel welcome drink lakeside area pleasant stay day trek annapurna range mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Temple Tree resort is not a bad hotel, but the reception staff has ruined our stay.

We had booked a "nice view, second floor, double room". We got a room at the ground floor and without any view. We were told that the hotel has no room with a view - which is a lie as some rooms have wonderful views on the Annapurna chain- and was fully booked - another lie as the room next to ours stayed empty during all our stay. . After discussion we were told that we were "upgraded" to a Super Luxury room. This room was on the second floor, fine, but without a any view, and was one of the only ones without a balcony ! Upgraded ? Another lie. From my surprise I was told that this room was the :honeymoon room" ??? Maybe because basically the shower is ... in the room ? Hard hygienic experience for the newly married :-).

Then the reception has no small change (imperative service in Nepal) at the beginning of the afternoon, one of the ladies did not know how to print a flight ticket, another one told us that she did not received our e mail (sent 3 times) ... Well ? the reception staff lies all the time. Impossible to trust them any time. Their only goal is to send back the customers far away from their desk.

Training imperatively is needed if the Temple Tree was to pretend itself as one of the best (?!) hotels in Pokhara.

Room tip: Don't trust the reception at all !
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriNYC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Front Office Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Temple Tree Resort and Spa!

Thank you for the Review. We are very disappointed to know that your stay with us was not as you have expected.

On the day of your check in, we have blocked room for you on ground floor facing the beautiful garden with the balcony but on check in, you asked for the higher floor room and as per your request we have showed you the room on higher floor but it was without balcony. The room which was provided to you was only one last available room with the king size bed on that day on higher floor since we were sold out.

It was never our intention to cause you any upset. We are certainly fully dedicated to ensure a joyful stays of all our guest. I hope, you will re-visit us again and we are able to convince you about our passion and care.

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us.

With Best Regards,
Neelam Tamang



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing stay. Location is in the centre, literally two minutes walk to main street . Breakfast is buffet with variety of everything. They have swimming pool and a great outdoor bar.
Left Pokhara with lots of memories and happy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Traveller2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Front Office Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Temple Tree Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a great feeling for us to know that the guest who have stayed with us have left Pokhara with amazing memories!!

We wish to see you again!

With Best Regards,
Neelam Tamang


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A beautiful resort hotel in a great location, close to the main street in Pokara. Great variety of excellent food in the dining room. A nice bar and a beautiful swimming pool. We had a beautiful room with a porch facing the pool.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Front Office Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Temple Tree Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the amazing review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our establishment and the warm services provided by us.

We love to see you again.

With Best Regards,
Neelam Tamang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great place, downtown location. The pool and the area is lovely, and arranged well over the grounds. The bar area is great, the breakfast buffet is lovely but the dining room is so dark so it feels a little oppressive. The rooms are clean and functional and the staff friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Front Office Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Temple Tree Resort and Spa!

Thank you choosing to stay with us and for the review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken time out to enjoy our different facilities as well. However we have designed dining restaurant in the warm and cosy manner but we also have open garden restaurant and the tree house restaurant which we have designed for the guest who prefer different choices. We wish to help you explore other restaurant on your next visit here in our property.

Thank you.

With Best Regards
Neelam Tamang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

It was an amazing trip adding on to the feel was the cozy temple tree . Perfect rooms, amazing bar , curtious staff , sun bath at the pool site, the breakfast had all the varieties will surely visit again , had received all assistance in booking for the local activities .. only thing missing was a good health club . Would still rate the hotel one of the best in pokhara.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SiddharthB361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews