We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Yogic Cleansing”
Review of Nectar Spa

Nectar Spa
Ranked #21 of 66 Spas & Wellness in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nectar Spa is owned and run by Trained, Certified, and Experienced Massage Therapist and Yoga Instructor, Mr. Amrit Thokar ("Amrit" means "Nectar" in Nepali). We believe the experience of touch is therapeutic in nature.We welcome you to experience the healing, calming and rejuvenating experience of touch given to you by caring,warm and skilled Professionals. Thank you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I had a yogic cleansic at Nectar Spa Thamel.
The process of cleansing is demanding but, definitely a “must” for everyone’s health!
Amrit guided me through the process with attentiveness and sensitivity. He is knowledgeable and very patient. He supported every step!
I am grateful to him and his team!
Try it!

2  Thank Yullie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Manager at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your honest review.
Hope to see you soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I went to have massage and Sauna Bath after trekking. Very good place and Good price.

Thank you and visit soon.

Thank Prabin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Owner at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you .
Hope to see you again.

Amrit & Nectar Spa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very friendly people and most importantly pocket friendly price. Has small sauna but they keep the privacy in mind and open just for single person too, fast internet and good herbal tea on the house, have become my favorite place in Themal.

Thank RajL177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Energetic with strong push or soft the Nectar Spa massage Menu in Kathmandu offers you all possibilities. Trying both while the visit of Kathmandu allowed to discover the great performance of the staff. Delighted and Good value for money. A massage always supports body preparation prior Resham Firiri Tour 2017 trekking Happy Outside Program around the Annapurnas Circle.
The Happy Sharing Company

Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Manager at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

After a long day of walk and running around I was looking for a nice foot massage and since this was in a hotel I was ok to try as others spa are quite into different bussiness.

I got a 60min body masssage done which was quite good but the setup of shower and change of footwear is just not in place.

Overall ok. if someone is looking for a budget message and nothing else.

Thank HariSingh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Owner at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our spa and your massage experience. Your feedback and comments are appreciated and we are so happy you were not disappointed with being recommended to our simple, but comfortable spa. Our business is always striving to improve and deliver a quality massage with fair value for money, especially after a long trek in the Nepali regions.
If you come back for another trip to Nepal, we also have a Spa branch located in beautiful Pokhara (Lakeside).
Once again, thank you for your valued review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nectar Spa also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nectar Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing