We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Happy Sharing Company”
Review of Nectar Spa

Nectar Spa
Ranked #21 of 66 Spas & Wellness in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nectar Spa is owned and run by Trained, Certified, and Experienced Massage Therapist and Yoga Instructor, Mr. Amrit Thokar ("Amrit" means "Nectar" in Nepali). We believe the experience of touch is therapeutic in nature.We welcome you to experience the healing, calming and rejuvenating experience of touch given to you by caring,warm and skilled Professionals. Thank you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Energetic with strong push or soft the Nectar Spa massage Menu in Kathmandu offers you all possibilities. Trying both while the visit of Kathmandu allowed to discover the great performance of the staff. Delighted and Good value for money. A massage always supports body preparation prior Resham Firiri Tour 2017 trekking Happy Outside Program around the Annapurnas Circle.
The Happy Sharing Company

Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Manager at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

14 - 18 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

After a long day of walk and running around I was looking for a nice foot massage and since this was in a hotel I was ok to try as others spa are quite into different bussiness.

I got a 60min body masssage done which was quite good but the setup of shower and change of footwear is just not in place.

Overall ok. if someone is looking for a budget message and nothing else.

Thank HariSingh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Owner at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our spa and your massage experience. Your feedback and comments are appreciated and we are so happy you were not disappointed with being recommended to our simple, but comfortable spa. Our business is always striving to improve and deliver a quality massage with fair value for money, especially after a long trek in the Nepali regions.
If you come back for another trip to Nepal, we also have a Spa branch located in beautiful Pokhara (Lakeside).
Once again, thank you for your valued review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After a long two week trek this was just the place. Lots of spas in Kathmandu and not all qualified and professional. I went on recommendation of others and not disappointed.

1  Thank MacAttack720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Owner at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our spa and your massage experience. Your feedback and comments are appreciated and we are so happy you were not disappointed with being recommended to our simple, but comfortable spa. Our business is always striving to improve and deliver a quality massage with fair value for money, especially after a long trek in the Nepali regions.
If you come back for another trip to Nepal, we also have a Spa branch located in beautiful Pokhara (Lakeside).
Once again, thank you for your valued review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I have been regularly visiting various Spa services in and around Kathmandu but NECTOR SPA is one of the best Spa's that is most economical.
It may not have a 5 star ambience or expansive interiors, its just simple but most effective one.

All therapists are well experience and second to none in terms of the quality of service and expertise.

Real good and humble staff is a definitely a plus.

Thank shivesh251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Owner at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear shivesh251
Thank you kindly for your lovely and honest review. It is always a pleasure to provide quality service to our valued guests, our business would not operate or grow without you. Our focus is to continue to provide quality service at reasonable prices without the luxury or fancy frills. We have now also expanded a Wellness Spa in the peaceful tourist destination in Pokhara and it would be our pleasure to see you in Pokhara on your next visit to Nepal.
Joy and Love!
The team at Nectar Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Room was heated before I start the massage which was great because it can get chilly after 4PM in Thamel.
Room and massage table were clean and comfortable + quiet.
Ayurvedic massage was very relaxing. Amrit has good hands.
He was very caring for me to have the greatest massage.
Thank you :)

Thank unenfantdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrit t, Owner at Nectar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear ADoP3
Thank you kindly for your lovely and honest review. It is always a pleasure to provide quality service to our valued guests, our business would not operate or grow without you. Our focus is to continue to provide quality service at reasonable prices without the luxury or fancy frills. We have now also expanded a Wellness Spa in the peaceful tourist destination in Pokhara and it would be our pleasure to see you in Pokhara on your next visit to Nepal.
Joy and Love!
The team at Nectar Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nectar Spa also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nectar Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing