We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eco Friendly Tour, Sightseeing, Trekking Company founded by well experienced, Academic, dedicated and professional team who have been involving in this field over a decade. We provide Private Day tours, Trekking in the Himalaya, tours in Nepal/ Tibet and Bhutan .
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you very much for this wonderful tour. Everything was super organized from the beginning to the end. Without any problems we booked the trek at Green Valley from Germany. Questions were answered promptly by Arjun and his team. Our guide Mingmar was already a piece of family for us .He was very professional, we laughed a lot with him and he looked after us like his own family. Also the porters Ram and Nir Kumar did a lot for us and we are very grateful to them. For me it was a perfect trek with wonderful People and I will come back ..... sure next year ....... sure with Green Valley.

Many thanks for everything

Best regards Nadine

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide dipak"
in 13 reviews
"sparkling turtle"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 21 reviews
"poon hill"
in 21 reviews
"everest base camp"
in 23 reviews
"pre and post trek"
in 3 reviews
"annapurna circuit"
in 19 reviews
"passes trek"
in 7 reviews
"great accommodation"
in 3 reviews
"many thanks"
in 10 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 6 reviews
"sleeping bag"
in 9 reviews
"trekking experience"
in 12 reviews
"day trek"
in 15 reviews
"mardi himal trek"
in 5 reviews
"cannot speak highly enough"
in 3 reviews
"group members"
in 3 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

During my annapurna circuit I have met some group “under the command” of guide Raj from Green Valley Nepal Treks. They became my friends so I joined them for a last 5 days. I had my own guide but he seemed not to be enjoying anything so Raj “stole the show” and take care of me as I was his client. He didn’t want anything, no money, nothing. He ordered and brought food to the table, dealed a better price at most places and was incredible funny company. If you can, get him. During our chill time he also helped in every kitchen and entertained everyone from the group but also staff of guest houses. Raj, thank you for everything, I will link your company also on my blog. Best wishes, Filip (from Kyle, Guz, Minji and Tessa group)

Thank Filip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Filip L,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We booked our trekking tour at the Sparkling Turtle Hostel in Kathmandu. The owner of Green Valley Treks talked us through the details and one day later we where meeting our guide Sushanta and left Kathmandu for Besisahar by bus. Arriving at Besisahar we changed to a jeep which brought us to Dharapani, the village we started trekking.
We spent a wonderful time trekking. Sushanta, our guide, shared his vast knowledge about the mountains and Nepal's culture. He was very attentive and caring throughout the trek and we had lots of fun!
I can wholeheartedly recommend this company!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing