We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours
from USD 1,275.00
More Info
from USD 800.00
More Info
POONHILL TREK
13 Reviews
from USD 550.00
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
361
22
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
22
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide dipak sparkling turtle annapurna circuit these guys poon hill co owner everest base camp day trek trekking experience passes trek my friend sleeping bag mardi himal trek many thanks take care making sure awesome guide
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

During my annapurna circuit I have met some group “under the command” of guide Raj from Green Valley Nepal Treks. They became my friends so I joined them for a last 5 days. I had my own guide but he seemed not to be enjoying anything so Raj “stole the show” and take care of me as I was his client. He didn’t want anything, no money, nothing. He ordered and brought food to the table, dealed a better price at most places and was incredible funny company. If you can, get him. During our chill time he also helped in every kitchen and entertained everyone from the group but also staff of guest houses. Raj, thank you for everything, I will link your company also on my blog. Best wishes, Filip (from Kyle, Guz, Minji and Tessa group)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FilipL515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Filip L,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We booked our trekking tour at the Sparkling Turtle Hostel in Kathmandu. The owner of Green Valley Treks talked us through the details and one day later we where meeting our guide Sushanta and left Kathmandu for Besisahar by bus. Arriving at Besisahar we changed to a jeep which brought us to Dharapani, the village we started trekking.
We spent a wonderful time trekking. Sushanta, our guide, shared his vast knowledge about the mountains and Nepal's culture. He was very attentive and caring throughout the trek and we had lots of fun!
I can wholeheartedly recommend this company!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Paradise763610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Seriously cannot say enough how good this company was. Roz was my guide, and was easily the most experienced of any of the guides we met. Many guides were seen going to him for advice and input. Roz could not have been more professional. Knew the best guesthouses w the best food. Handled our altitude sickness with ease. Wonderful company, worth every penny.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kyle71391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Kyle, Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This company is good. KP was very hospitable and helpful, and he set my group up with the best guide for the Annaurna Circuit (Roz). Roz was by far the best guy to have as a leader. He took good care of us when we were in high altitude and he always stood out as the most experienced out of all the other guudes out there. Like we would see plenty of other guides coming to him for advice.

They cover you on food, TIMS card and documentation, guidance, water, and more. Long and short of it: the experience was worth every penny.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gustav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Gustav B, Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We received the most amazing service from this company. They assisted us with various activities in Nepal: trekking to Poon Hill, rhino safari at Chitwan and even an Everest flight. All were amazing and such good value for money. Bhairas was the most amazing guide. He looked after us so well on the trek making sure we had everything we needed and were safe and he encourages us to achieve more on the hike. We never had to worry about a thing on the tour. We started as a tour and wnded as family. I would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jodilee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Jodilee H, Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to know about your satisfaction with our service and our staffs. It was our pleasure to provide you private tours and travel related services. We will do our best to offer best and memorable service for our Future clients as well. You are well come to take Green valley Service on your next visit.
Arjun Pandey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews