We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trekking company by far!”

Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 80.00*
and up
Private Tour: Kathmandu Temples from Thamel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eco Friendly Tour, Sightseeing, Trekking Company founded by well experienced, Academic, dedicated and professional team who have been involving in this field over a decade. We provide Private Day tours, Trekking in the Himalaya, tours in Nepal/ Tibet and Bhutan .
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My partner and i spend weeks researching trekking companies, having been to Nepal a few times already we were more than aware of "pop up" trekking companies.
We chose Green Valley for a number of reasons; one of the reasons was the abundance of positive reviews.

When we arrived at Green Valley a few weeks ago we were greeted by Raj, the ultra-friendly, ultra informative owner. We sat and had tea and discussed life in Kathmandu / Australia for 20 mins before we discussed the trek (Something i found refreshing after all the other "Hard sellers") after an hour we had settled on the Annapurna trek.

All i can say is that we wanted for nothing. the sights, sounds, guides, Sherpa’s etc. were all perfect.
I have to say it’s the best use of money i could possibly hope to use.
Money, unlike "time" is not the most expensive commodity, we can always make more money, however we cannot make more time, if someone wastes our time it cuts deep, however if someone help you use the time you have for the most amazing adventure, well, there is nothing better than waking up with the feeling that you could die on that day and you would be fulfilled.

Thank you Green Valley, thank you Raj

Namaste's to you and the staff!

1  Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ongoncatron,
Greeting from Green Valley Nepal Treks!!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews about us; it’s our great pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our service. We are looking for keep providing batter service forever to our valuable clients.
We are looking for welcome you & your friends in Green Valley Nepal Treks.
Best regards
Arjun & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Wow! What a once in a life time Expierience! Green Valley are the people to go with when trekking or exploring Nepal! I did the Everest BC trip with Deepak Pandey and can't speak highly enough about him! Seeing other Trekkers and their guides made me truly appreciate the effort green valley put in!

1  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Nathan H,
Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews about Green Valley Nepal Treks & our guide Dipak!!! We are very grateful for your review. It is a great feeling for us to know that our guests have been satisfied and happy with us & our staffs. We will do our best to make our services and facilities even better then what we are providing now.
Best regards
Arjun & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research was recommended to us and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the service and attention we were given. We (a group of 4) did the Annapurna Circuit over the Thorong La Pass with a flight out of Jomsom. This was our first trip to Nepal. Arjun (co-owner) did everything from the onset to address our needs which included providing timely answers to all our questions (and we had lots) to designing a trek (and city tours of Kathmandu and Pokhara) that were tailored to our needs. He personally picked us up at the airport and from then on we were in good hands throughout the trip. Our guide, Dipak, was amazing and more than a guide!! We all quickly became friends. Dipak shared his knowledge of the local culture, mountain range and was more than happy to spend time teaching us the language and customs; making the whole Nepal experience perfect. Our porters, Krishna and Rajindra, were also amazing!!! Professional, pleasant and fun! The three of them were always around to address our needs; they were truly genuine, kind and attentive.

Thanks Arjun, Dipak, Krishna and Rajindra for making this a trip we’ll always remember!!! Hope to be back again!!
Visited September 2013

1  Thank Boni947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Boni947,
Thank you so much for your great reviews about our service!!! It’s our pleasure to know you are happy with our service. Always we are looking for your feedback about our service, management team & about staffs. which will really help us in coming days. We will do our best to provide best service to our valuable clients forever.
We are hoping to provide you our service again in future.
Best regards
Arjun & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I trekked with green valley when my worldtrp brought me to nepal. I had a fantastic time and a wonderful experience. They helped me planning all my hikes and even more adventures in different parts of nepal. I even stayed in their hostel in kathmandu, which is excellent and a fun place to hang out and meet other travellers. The team of green valley is simply great and i am stil in touch with them even after 10 months. If you plan a trip to nepal i can highly recommend them!

1  Thank Berlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Berlin G,
It’s our pleasure to hear that you are happy with our service, Thank you so much for your great reviews about our travel service & positives comments about our hostel. We are looking for keep providing a batter service to our valuable clients.
Our main goal is client’s satisfaction.
Looking for to welcome you in green Valley Nepal Treks
Best regards
Arjun & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Arjun was our guide, and he was fantastic! We only did a brief (3-day) trek, but he made sure everything was perfectly arranged and we had an amazing time. Very knowledgable guide, and very enjoyable person to be with. GreenValley is the way to go!

1  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenValleyTreks, Owner at Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Charlotte T,
Greeting from Green Valley Nepal Treks!!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews about our service; it’s our great pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our service. We are looking for keep providing batter service forever to our valuable clients.
We are looking for welcome you & your friends in Green Valley Nepal Treks.
Best regards
Arjun & Green Valley Nepal Treks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Green Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing