We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new family in nepal”

Himalayan Leisure, Inc.
Ranked #610 of 1,145 Tours in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Himalayan Leisure Inc. is Nepal based adventure tour operator specialized day and multi-day adventures in Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan. We are specialized in trekking, expeditions and overland tours.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

When I traveled to nepal with friend we didint have time to plan what we're goin to do in Nepal so when we arrived in Khatmandu we rushed to Thamel to find the best tour operator to arrange our trip in Nepal.

We randomly went inside himalayan leisure office and met Upendra the owner. He was very friendly and welcome and we had a great chat with him about what we wanted and amazingly he helped us arranged everything base on what we want & of course match to our budget. So happy for that.

We had d best experience with them, our guide for the whole trip was so super friendly and helpfull and really took care for us when we did traccking to annapurna first camp. When I got freezing he helped took care of me till i got better in d morning. He also speak good english and very communicative guy. We became good friends now with bam and upendra.

Well reccomended operator so far, they really served u like u are a family. I have reccomended them to all my friends traveling to nepal.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Desry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLGUY, Owner at Himalayan Leisure, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Desry,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great chance to provide you our services while you were in Nepal.
We will hopefully meet again on my potential visit to Indonesia, soon!
We will be glad welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manaslu circuit"
in 8 reviews
"oreos"
in 2 reviews
"helicopter transport"
in 2 reviews
"base camp"
in 9 reviews
"guide hari"
in 3 reviews
"extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"my friend"
in 8 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"worry free"
in 2 reviews
"bad weather"
in 4 reviews
"farewell dinner"
in 3 reviews
"every aspect"
in 3 reviews
"trekking poles"
in 2 reviews
"two weeks"
in 4 reviews
"altitude sickness"
in 4 reviews
"amazing trek"
in 4 reviews
Filter

73 - 77 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Himalayan Leisure is highly recommended because of their hospitality and the guide have a good English language. Can't wait to go there with Himalayan Leisure again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MaulinnaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLGUY, Owner at Himalayan Leisure, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Maulinna,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great chance to provide you our services while you were in Nepal.
We will be glad welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Upendra, Suman and Ccer were fantastic in organising and guiding us on our trek to Annapurna Base Camp. They were all extremely friendly and experienced, guiding and passing on their knowledge to us throughout the trek. I'll be looking forward to returning to Nepal and trekking again with these newfound friends!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank frankplunkett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLGUY, Owner at Himalayan Leisure, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Frank Bro,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great chance to provide you our services while you were in Nepal.
We will be glad welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you're thinking about doing any treks in the Himalayas I really recommend to go with the company Himalayan Leisure. Their professionalism and organization is what made our trek to EBC an experience of a lifetime. The people in this company have big hearts and are very caring. Our guide, Ang Ngima was absolutely amazing!! He was very interactive with the whole group and really funny. He was very knowledgeable and made sure that everyone was healthy at all times throughout the trek. We had another guide Gopal who ended up joining our group with another couple and he was fantastic as well. We also met another guide Dal, who was doing a private tour and is also an awesome person. This company is filled with outstanding people. After the trek the company offers a farewell dinner in Kathmandu. The dinner experience was amazing where we had the opportunity to sense more of the Nepali culture. Our whole group, along with our guides, got on stage at the end of the night to learn a traditional dance :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jfinateri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLGUY, Owner at Himalayan Leisure, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Ma'am,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great chance to provide you our services while you were in Nepal.
We will be glad welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Himalayan Leisure are the most amazing company to go through! Every little detail was sorted beforehand and when the weather didn't play ball and flights were cancelled our guide sorted it all with a smile! We did not have to do anything - Lal our guide was onto it straight away while we sat back and relaxed knowing we were in the best hands! It was simply amazing! He really looked after us and I am 100% positive that he was the reason our trip was so successful and enjoyable. Our health was the top of his list, we set the pace and Lal gave us heaps of helpful tips on the way! His knowledge and the way he interacted with us, our porter, other groups and the locals was a real pleasure to watch. I cannot recommend this company enough and our guide Lal was simply the best! We had concerns about trekking in winter but Lal and Himalayan Leisure had everything covered - Highly, highly recommend this company and our guide Lal for a stress and hassle free trek where your focus is on enjoying yourself and the beauty of the mountains not on logistics! Thank you once again!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLGUY, Owner at Himalayan Leisure, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Ma'am,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great chance to provide you our services while you were in Nepal.
We will be glad welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalayan Leisure, Inc. also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Himalayan Leisure, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing