We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
133
175
52
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
175
52
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned every day garden area quiet haven carved wood walking distance from thamel breakfast was included the hustle and bustle busy streets of thamel first floor old wing internet access rooms are clean an oasis hotel is situated plenty of hot water kathmandu valley quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Rooms were excellent, and as stated was an oasis away from the centre of Kathmandu, staff were wonderful and would recommend staying with Mr M( don't know the spelling of his name) Mr M personally looked after us as a group too and all his staff were on hand to meet all our requests, nothing was too much trouble, no negatives whatsoever.

Room Tip: all floors appeared to be good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Brilliant stay at hotel,a hidden gem,an oasis that is so unexpected,clean comfortable rooms,good food,very relaxing after walking around Kathmandu.The gardens are so unexpected and cool in the shade,a peaceful haven.Gally the Fireman.Patricks group from York.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HolgateWindmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

we stayed at the international Guest House as a group of 11 before and after our trek to Annapurna base.camp.

The rooms were clean with en suite facilities.

However the most endearing factor for us was the friendly and professional staff. Nothing was too much trouble and every request was always met with a smile.

Additionally the hotel owner Mucchia (I apologise for the spelling) spent much of his time with us ensuring that our plans went smoothly. He also introduced us to the local ‘brew’ raksi which nearly cost us our flight!!

The hotel has lovely gardens and a roof top terrace where you can enjoy an Everest beer whilst taking in the views of khatmandu!

This hotel is an oasis amongst the chaos of khatmandu - and we loved it!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I experienced the International Guest House as a very nice hotel located in the Thamal district of Kathmandu. What makes the hotel special and what made me return there was the beautiful garden at the rear - quiet and secluded - ideal for recovering from the inevitable exertions involved in exploring the towns of the Kathmandu valley,
Eoin B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathmanduGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Wonderful to stay here a quite a peaceful place, Elegant interior with gorgeous wooden carvings everywhere very beautiful.
The breakfast is very good served in the garden which is as well decorated as the rest of the hotel. Very clean hotel lovely and friendly Staff very helpful and polite. Very hard working. Very good management. Ganesh the manager very helpful.
I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank red_butterfly477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews