We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
134
175
52
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
175
52
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned every day garden area quiet haven carved wood walking distance from thamel breakfast was included the hustle and bustle busy streets of thamel first floor old wing internet access rooms are clean an oasis hotel is situated plenty of hot water kathmandu valley quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I've stayed lots of times here and I enjoy it for it's interesting architecture, lovely back garden and pleasant comfy rooms. It is full of interesting artifacts which have been collected over many years by it's owner. Reasonably priced accomdation, good breakfasts and friendly staff. However, the rooms near to the busy lanes can be very noisy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the garden at the back.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepaleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay in Thamel; convenient, reasonable and generally very pleasant. The staff were helpful and informative.
Our room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was something else - the best we had had in Nepal.
good roof-top restaurant.food in the restaurant was excellent and we ate there both nights. Breakfast was acceptable and reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This place was just around the corner from the best curd I have ever tasted and literally a hop, skip and a jump through all the mud and puddles to the hustle and bustle of the tiny '2-way' streets of Thamel. The guest house itself was a tad untidy (stayed in the older rooms), dusty-bunnies under the beds, a leaking tap in the bathroom, no bathmat and those ringing bells at 5 in the morning....however; the breakfast service was exceptional, fresh and filled a hole. The service from the reception staff was also a little disappointing, don't expect them to put themselves out, because clearly you can that yourself when you are loaded to the hilt with 20 odd kgs. Efficient....well, no, not really, would I go back....*shrug*

Room Tip: Choose the newer rooms and pay a bit extra.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonePlatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The hotel isn't as center to Thamel as the others but consider that a blessing. It is quiet and a great place to explore the city. My room was clean and had hot water. Breakfast was great ad the waitress in the breakfast room was so nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Great place to stay. It's a bit out of the main strip of thamel so a bit less traffic and noise.

Dorm room is great value and has hot showers and comfy beds. The free breakfast and airport pickup is great.

We also booked a porter and guide for trekking Annapurna base camp through the hotel which worked out perfectly. It was a good price, easy to do and the guide ram lama was amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyAndTomKirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews