We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casino!! Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Ranked #66 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed at Radisson hotel in August 2007 for around 4 days with my wife and small kid. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay as the hotel has its own casino and we played a lot of blackjack there. The staff was courteous and we thoroughly enjoyed there. the hotel is almost in centre of city adn every place is nearby and we could easily get taxi outside hotel. The pool at rooftop was great and also the buffet breakfast was good. Food at Casino (lunch and dinner) was ok, not to great. We were lucky to be uopgraded to a club room which was nice. The salon opposite hotel was great and we had massages there which wer eunforgettable. They arranged for 2 day sightseeing ( as part of our package) and we sent to see SYamanbhunath, markets, and other temples. Overall a good place to stay in.

Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
6  Thank kanwkwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 972 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed at this hotel for only two nights as a break from a long holiday in Kolkata. Although it is not in the centre of Kathmandu (which is a taxi ride away), it is perfect if you want to see the sights, don't mind paying the taxi fares (which are cheap) and want a quiet hotel as it is a busy place to say the least.
We ate in the hotel three times at different restaurants and we found the food to be good, portions are on the large size! We also tried the cake shop that is owned by the hotel which is just outside the hotel grounds, the cakes were amazing. The hotel staff are very friendly, and were always willing to help.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the beds were turned down in the evening.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want to see the sights, but without the noise from the roads keeping you awake!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ineedaholidayasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I've stayed here on a few occasions. I have always found it clean, and the service good.

Internet and food is quite expensive by Nepali standards but you only have to go a hundred metres to get it cheaper.

We did have an incident where my room mate's trekking boots disappeared. She got them back and their excuse was that they thought they were being thrown out as they were 'near' the bin.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foxy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

The Radission, is a very business like center of the city hotel in kathmandu. great hospitality, good food - I was surprised to get a lovely Dosa in the morning for breakfast.....Try one of thier vintage cars available with the hotel to travel around....

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
3  Thank 2,050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Excellent hotel and good service. Specially liked the view from the top floors. The rooms are nice and cosy and also vey close to the market place

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PViraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
1 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#55 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,235 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#29 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,645 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#39 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#91 of 210 in Kathmandu
500 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#25 of 210 in Kathmandu
415 reviews
2.7 km away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

Address: Lazimpat | PO Box 2269, Kathmandu 2269, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#21 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#25 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: $163 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu which opened in 1998 is favorably situated in Lazimpat, a prime city center location. A 260 rooms' five star hotel is designed and built to meet the international standard and to provide quality service to the guest who value time and great service. Being in the capital city, it is adjacent to the Narayanhiti Palace Museum and conveniently nestled in the diplomatic proximity within easy walking distance to the popular tourist spots like Durbarmarg and Thamel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kathmandu
Kathmandu Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing