We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Spa
from USD 66.67
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
53
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I went there for the Herbal Message, and if I had to describe it in one word, it would definitely be:
'relaxing'.
It is somewhat isolated from the heavy traffic that hovers around Sanepa, which is definitely a plus point.
The rooms were definitely well designed and the design added that extra touch of serenity.
The massage itself was extremely relaxing and I could feel the strain from the muscles lowering.

Certainly a must have experience.

I recommend it to anyone visiting Kathmandu.

Date of experience: December 2011
7  Thank nishant_shrestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I never thought heritage spa will provide me such good therapeutic massage as expected. It went so relaxing. I was just back from the short trek and browsing through local magazine, then suddenly their ad posted urged me to visit this spa once. as i plunged, they offered me Basil tea in a nice small cup. staffs were friendly, they asked me whether i am allergic to their pure Camphor OIl or not, wihch i am not, before applying on to my body. And it was non-sticky and non-greasy too. i din't even have to take shower afterwards. 60mins ayurvedic massage was so relaxing.
i must recommend Heritage Spa. I am going for steam bath soon.

Date of experience: March 2012
6  Thank Astra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you want a total package of relaxation, beauty, hospitality, and a blissful spa experience, this is the place. I showed up there totally burned out, and left refreshed. The staffs were warm and inviting, these people offer more than just a top notch luxury experience, they offer soul. Don't waste time looking at other places. This place is IT. I will come back again soon. There is something moving about experiencing a heavenly figure like Himalayas around you. We loved it. We can only praise them in the highest terms. Go there. You won't regret it.

Date of experience: March 2012
6  Thank Ryantomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage_Spa, Owner at Heritage Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews