We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
16
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
16
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night rooms are clean beautiful garden monastery bouddha guesthouse npr bathroom nepal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Rooms are basic, but clean and nice. The hotel has a very nice garden and is in a quiet area. People are very friendly and the service is good. I stayed here several nights and I had a very good stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't want to stay in touristy thamel and walked around this area and stumbled upon this guest house,right by a monastery and seemed like ran by them.

3 nights flew by quickly.
Lots of places to eat nearby. Beautiful garden. Clean.

Would stay again.

By staying here you accept the fact, it's next to a monastery and light sleepers who like to sleep until late may be disturbed...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gsxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

If you want a lovely, peaceful place to stay in Kathmandu- this is it. We always base ourselves here. The owners/staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and decently furnished. Great position. Free wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms with bathrooms are the best
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stellasag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I'd stay in Boudha all the time, if transport to the city center was not so long and unpleasant. In Buddha, go a bit away from the crowds around the stupa, this place is perfectly located. Most rooms have no private bathroom. The atmosphere is serene, although you may hear noise from nearby construction sites. Wifi works OK.
It can be accessed without paying the stupa entrance fee, but the network of small lanes in the area is not obvious.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I like the garden in front of the rooms, the location in the heart of the tibetan district, surrounded by monasteries, the free wifi, the calm and relax atmosphere during the day, the chanting of the monks in the morning,
i don't like the cold shower when the weather is cloudy, but I don't mind so much :) Rooms are clean and basic. No fuss.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank jybarralis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews