We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group venue ”
Review of Utsav

Utsav
Ranked #222 of 995 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Cuisines: Nepalese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Were brought here by our guide. By the arrangement of tables it clearly caters to busloads. It would not be easy to find for a visitor.
The food was excellent the rice wine is really a rice based baijiu at 40+% alcohol.

The waiter was dressed in the national dress.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sealrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We went there on our last evening in Nepal. Not knowing what awaits us because our guide organised this. We were surprised by the friendly, attending staff, the very good food (even when the restaurant itself is very tourist oriented), the authentic drinks and the great atmosphere. We were invited by the dancers to join in and had all together an unforgettable evening in Kathmandu. The perfect finish for a breathtaking travel and trekking.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank hauro-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I have dinner with all my friends from 6 different countries. This restaurant is very great. When we arrived, the doorman would give us "butu". For muslim like me, this restaurant is fine. Don't hesitate to ask the waiters that you are vegetarian or muslim.

This restaurant has a live Nepali show, lije dancing with traditional music and it's interesting. The menu are quite variations and i like the waiters while put a drink in glass.

Enjoy your dinner

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sultoni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Different experience. Authentic Nepalese Food with live performance of traditional dancing.
The staff is really good and service too is quick. They have a set menu for dinner and serve both vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes.
The performances were good but they could make them better and also provide more info on what the performances mean or which part of Nepal they originate from etc.
Worth one visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Milind-Kawade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Great experience & a great way to try Nepalese food. Our tour guide recommended this place and we were rapt to arrive and find they had Nepalese dancing to watch as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank nittymane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Utsav also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing