We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience but could be better ”
Review of Utsav

Utsav
Ranked #222 of 993 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Cuisines: Nepalese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Different experience. Authentic Nepalese Food with live performance of traditional dancing.
The staff is really good and service too is quick. They have a set menu for dinner and serve both vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes.
The performances were good but they could make them better and also provide more info on what the performances mean or which part of Nepal they originate from etc.
Worth one visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Milind-Kawade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Great experience & a great way to try Nepalese food. Our tour guide recommended this place and we were rapt to arrive and find they had Nepalese dancing to watch as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank nittymane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Even though our party arrived very late due to horrible traffic congestion, the restaurant was still very accommodating. We were served a lovely meal and enjoyed a fun dance show. It was great fun for our large group of teenagers.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I was taken here for dinner by friends. It was a very pleasant evening. The food was excellent and plentiful. I think we had a banquet - my Nepalese friends did the ordering.
The staff very friendly and helpful. There were dancers performing various local dances of different tribal groups. It was a fun evening with very good food.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant which offers traditional dancing serves typical Nepalese dishes among which we tried the dalbat with chicken and pork which was not good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ronit182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Utsav also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing