We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
13
11
14
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
14
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

10$ for a dirty room with a disgusting amount of cockroaches. I would be fine with one crossing the room, but they are literally everywhere, in the bathroom, on my clothes, in my bag.
Staff is really friendly though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Keeping in mind the money you pay I will consider our stay in this hotel quite comfortable. We (self and wife) got one bed room apartment ( room number 307) with a kitchenette. The bathroom was too small and there were some minor issues with hot water at times which were sorted out. Some cockroaches were also noticed in the room.
The location of this property is very central and in the heart of 'Themal' which is sort of down town of Kathmandu.
It has very popular eating places, bars etc in the near vicinity of this property, some very nice street food was also available nearby.
It is about 20 minutes drive from the airport depending on the time of the day, The royal palace where complete Nepalese royal family was assassinated about 16 years ago was also within walking distance and worth a visit.
Try and avoid rooms on the road, as there is lot of noise of loud music coming from the near by bars till late night which makes your sleep bit difficult.
However, full marks to the staff led by the manager by the name Gagan, front desk guys, Praveen, Divya and security staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady ( I forgot her name) does need a lesson or two in courtesy and decency.
I would recommend visiting places like, Bhaktapur, Lalitpur (Patan), Monkey Temple, Pashupati Nath temple, Bodh Nath temple, Kathmandu Darbar square and Pokhara which is about 6-7 hours drive from Kathmandu one way.
Fairly high speed internet was available in the room.
Please remember, there are no lifts in this property, so please remember the same before getting room on higher floors.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the main road to avoid loud music which continues late into night
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed there with my friend from 4 feb to 8 feb and had wonderful time.we both got really good rooms and Manager name Gagan is very co-operative and helped us in all manner. Hotel itself located in heart of thamel and everything is by walking distance.Dee and manish

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night with for a personal trip...transit from pokhara. We were on a budget trip hence stayed in this hotel. This hotel is situated in the heart of thamel, very close to Kathmandu guest house. Basic but decently maintained rooms. You will get really nice hot water in the bathroom and a very good WiFi connection. I paid about 1000 INR for double occupancy which I must say is a deal. Must stay if you are traveling on budget..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jaykochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfiel, Manager at Hotel Northfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your nice comment .see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This place is georgious start for everyone who wants to enjoy city comfort before and/or after Himalayan trek. Some rooms can get a little noisy over night as the hotel is located on noisy street, however ear plugs sort that for you.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews