We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buget & good location on thamal”
Review of Siesta Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Guest House
Ranked #179 of 452 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stay heare 5 day .i found best service & good prize & best location .near to all All staff is do helping .u feel u are stay in your home . I suggest for family & business ,and for cople . He give me 3 time tea every day . Good Wi fi do I connect with my family on my apple face time vidio call . That time I feel I stay with my family

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjain916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Siesta Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

They looked after us all (2 adults, 3 children) so well. We can't thank them enough for making us feel so at home and cared for. Rajendra took our 4 year old son to the hospital when sick. Just some of the nicest people we met on a 5 month trip in Asia.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeelyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have been to Nepal many times and last four visits I chose only Siesta House Hotel. Clean rooms, friendly and responsive staff, good water and electricity supply, free Wi-Fi, comfortable site at the centre of tourist Thamel, sunny rooms and rooftop, restaurant and laundry services, very reasonable prices – all these things give Siesta House the definite advantage over other hotels of Kathmandu. If you’re looking for a good hotel but have no too much money, visit Siesta House. You will get a good service and lots of pleasure from a communication with lots of well-wishing people. I wish lots of success and prosperity to the Hotel and to its hospitable Boss – Mr. Gyanendra Lama.

Room Tip: Take a rooftop rooms, they are sunny and dry. You can enjoy by staying at a hotel rooftop. Book it i...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I just wanted to share our not so pleasant experience during our stay in Thamel, Kathmandu.

Wherever you stay DON'T BOOK SIESTA HOTEL in Thamel, Kathmandu. I had 53 big, very itchy bites from bed bugs and when mentioning it to the manager the next day all he could do was having a good laugh about it. A German friend who stayed 4 floors below us had a similar experience one day later, more than huge 30 bites as a souvenir before flying home. After it was obvious the hotel staff was reluctant to do anything about it or improve the hygiene of the hotel. Friendly staf but to lazy to work and rather hang around in the lobby area or play cards outside, we felt the only thing to do is to change hotel, found one nearby hotel nearby (situated in almost the same nice courtyard right in the centre of Thamel with better prices (500-1000), better hygiene, free wireless internet, small restaurant, plus various nice terraces.
This was last year so hopefully the staf has changed by now...together with their standards and attitude

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

They are a most friendly peoples,working in the hotel,and the owner Gyanendra Lama is a best friend for all guest... and no any problem you have, what he can't fix for you.. (and he also Funny) and the most importen think... they never cheat you.. and they working with very good price

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zsolt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#1 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,231 reviews
4.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#32 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,571 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#48 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#49 of 207 in Kathmandu
698 reviews
0.5 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 207 in Kathmandu
653 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#40 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Guest House

Address: Thamel Marg-29, Kathmandu, Nepal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 452 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: $25 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backpackers accommodations located in a beautiful, centrally located area of Thamel, Kathmandu, Cheap, friendly and clean accommodation , garden, excellent wining and dining pleasures comfortable guest room with Siesta Guest House.Siesta Guest House provides all the comforts of expensive hotels at a budget cost without the obligation to make a long term commitment. Guests can go on a Trekking,hiking trip, or make plans like jungle safaris and water rafting. Daily Newspapers, 24-hour front desk. Siesta Guest House is a near by Garden Of Dream, Royal palace mesium and 15-minute drive from City Mall and Durbar Square. It is 10 km from the Pashupatinath Temple and 15 km from Tribhuvan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Siesta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing