We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
18
18
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
18
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Staff was really friendly and helpfull!! Stayed voor 10 days! Nice place and not expensieve. You can walk to a lot off places from here. And it wasnt that much noise for tamel. Also they have a really nice rooftop terrace! We enjoyed our time here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Femmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is located in the Thamel area in Kathmandu, a good place for backpackers, nightlife and restaurants. From that point of view the hotel is really good located, the staff is very friendly and helpful but be careful with the rooms you are staying in!!
Those located at the back of the hotel are extremely noisy as there are some constructions going one, so you will not have a proper sleep. Try to get a room facing the terraces as it might be more calm.
The hotel offers airport pick up and drop off services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for over a week and it was a great home base. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is cozy, clean and has nice furniture. There are hot showers with good pressure. We lost electricity fairly often but usually not for longer than an hour. We also got a free pickup from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel. My one gripe is that it is quite noisy outside in the morning, however, it will likely be that way staying anywhere in the Thamel area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxwell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A nice, clean, comfortable and great located hotel with good beds, descent wifi, great balcony's, hot water and a very helpful and friendly staff.

They provide airport pickup, breakfast, nice (day) trips or biking, and hiking trips via Funny Nepal Treks & Expedition. Together they make a great team to give you a unforgettable stay in Nepal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BartUtrecht188616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hotel Karma is a nice and quiet place in the busy Thamel area in Kathmandu. It is centrally located and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The provided airport pick-up service was good and at any time you could arrange a taxi at the hotel. It was great to have breakfast at the small terrace in the sun :-) Next time in Nepal we will surely go back again to Karma!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkeVdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews