We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 130
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 117
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 117
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUSD 117
TravelocityUSD 117
CheapTicketsUSD 117
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
223
47
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
47
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool excellent hotel thamel area f b ebc trek front office hotel is located great hospitality nepal luggage laundry taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Great staff, quality food, excellent service, clean and well organised. Internet fine. Don't bother wading through dozens of other options. Sky deck takes the cake as it has good views in three directions. I stayed there Dec 2018 to July 2019 with short home return trips.

Room tip: Choose a room with a southern view
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights at Mulberry hotel after our EBC trek and it was a fantastic stay. The room was clean and spacious (for Swedish standards) and modern. The staff was very attentive. The restaurant served very good food, both Nepali/Indian food and pasta/soup was great. Breakfast was good and there was different choices every day.

The hotel is located in Thamel and there are shops and restaurants nearby. Easy to ask the staff to grab a taxis.

Next time we are in Kathmandu we will stay at the Mulberry hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annapanna191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2020 via mobile

Cozy environment ambitious place helpful staff we really love this hotel.nice decorated room, Nice view from hotel rooftop , neat and clean swimming pool highly recommended.
Worthy of your money

Thanks for your kind hospitality team of Mulberry.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davidjohnson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2020

Excellent hotel. The décor is modern and cozy; the rooms are comfortable and spacious. I stayed in two different rooms, before and after my trip to another city, and both were pretty and clean. There is a bar at the top with a great view, where you can enjoy a cup of tea or coffee, a drink and delicious snacks; you should not miss it. Breakfast is very complete and meals very nice. Polite and diligent staff. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerbar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Stayed at the mulberry hotel for 12 days early March I cannot praise this hotel highly enough the lobby is very impressive the rooms very roomy with a very comfortable bed the sheets being changed daily walk in shower with plenty of hot water there is kettle in room which is a bonus the food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious freshly cooked rooftop pool area was excellent with bar service and excellent coffee when you the hotel a 2 minute walk takes you into the real Kathmandu

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolemF5876DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews