We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
191
47
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
47
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location restaurant staff are rooms are small fitness center tucked away quiet lane breakfast spread mini bar hotel is located bottled water recommend staying here star hotel room service the heart of the city excellent stay short stay wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is an amazing oasis in Kathmandu. We were so happy with our stay. The design was beautiful, immaculate and modern. The service was excellent, especially Srijana in the restaurant. Highly recommended. Would not stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank annamecagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevM1, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Annamecagni

Greetings for the day!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your time in leaving this wonderful review, it gives me another opportunity to thank the team.

We are really thrilled that your visit to our hotel was a memorable one and you found the hotel quality, food and services maintained exactly the way you like it. Your compliment for our associates is indeed very encouraging and is sure to add to our resolve of delighting every guest at Fairfield Kathmandu. I will definitely share the feedback with Srijana and rest of the team as it will further motivate them to excel in their day to day job.

Thank you once again for recommending us so highly on the TripAdvisor community and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Mandal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed here for several nights before dropping my son off for his semester abroad. I am Marriott Platinum so we thrilled to see a Marriott here. Excellent location in Thamel, down an alley. Rooms are nice but quite small. We had two twin beds, very comfortable. Bathroom was excellent with very good shower. Breakfast is included and it is very good. The people are outstanding - from the front desk to the restaurant. Fitness center is quite small but everything worked well and nice & clean,
We were treated to a lovely dessert from the staff upon checkout.
This hotel may be more expensive than other local hotels but I was always happy to return here at the end of the day. They do a great job & I would stay here again.
Walking distance to a lot of sights.
We hired a driver one day to take us to 4 spots around the city. I would highly recommend that versus trying to figure it out on your own. Kathmandu is much larger than we expected and a lot of the main sights are very far apart. The driver cost about $40 for the entire day - well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSB1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevM1, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear SSB1010,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and recommending us so highly on the TripAdvisor community.Its great to know that you loved the hotel and had a comfortable stay with us.

Fairfield Kathmandu is a modern new hotel and located very centrally and in the main business and entertainment district with close proximity to shopping, entertainment and other facilities. The team at Fairfield is committed to make sure we go the extra mile and create memorable moments for our guest and I am happy to note that we could meet your expectation.

We look forward to your next visit and have more opportunities to enhance your experience with our spirit to delight our guest.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Mandal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Fairfield by Marriott Kathmandu before and after our trekking.

The staffs were super friendly, from check in to check out, from restaurant to house keeping, perfect 5 stars.

All the rooms are the same size at that hotel but lower floors have less amenities, we originally were given a 2nd floor room because we check-in early, but later the front desk insisted to move us to a higher floor because our Marriott status, with free minibar in the room.

Breakfast offer was well spread, from local food to cook to order western omelets, and yes they do have bacon.

We very happy with our stay and we planning to trek again in Nepal in near future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevM1, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Jy101

Greetings for the day!

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your wonderful review and I am glad that you had a memorable stay with us before and after your trekking.

At the Fairfield Kathmandu we constantly strive to provide friendly, attentive and anticipatory service so that guests only carry back fond memories of their experience. I am glad to read that you were happy with the overall stay with us.

I have shared your kinds words of appreciation with the whole team and they are thrilled.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming
you back when ever Kathmandu is in your travel list.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Mandal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The best location in tourist hub Thamel. The shop have many nice international confectionary and china top noodles and good local pashmina souvenir.

The room is small when compared to 5 star hotels but is very nice comfortable and cute. Pillow and mattress are very good.

Breakfast buffet is very good. I wish they had some Chinese option as I saw a few other chineses guests.

I will recommend to all my friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1,528,825,541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevM1, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear 1528825541,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and recommending us so highly on the TripAdvisor community.Its great to know that you loved the hotel and had a comfortable stay with us.

Fairfield Kathmandu is a modern new hotel and located very centrally and in the main business and entertainment district with close proximity to shopping, entertainment and other facilities. The team at Fairfield is committed to make sure we go the extra mile and create memorable moments for our guest and I am happy to note that we could meet your expectation.

We look forward to your next visit and have more opportunities to enhance your experience with our spirit to delight our guest.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Mandal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We echo all the other positive reviews that talk about the amazing service and staff. They were helpful and accommodating for anything we wanted including amazing coffee, fresh herbal teas for upset stomachs and making sure we had a packed breakfast for our early morning fly.

The room was modern and on par with any North American rooms; great bed, great washroom, small but stylish room with all the amenities we needed.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nestor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevM1, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Nestor R,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your wonderful review and I am glad that you had a memorable stay with us before and after your trekking.

At the Fairfield Kathmandu we constantly strive to provide friendly, attentive and anticipatory service so that guests only carry back fond memories of their experience. I am glad to read that you were happy with the overall stay with us.

I have shared your kinds words of appreciation with the whole team and they are thrilled.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming
you back when ever Kathmandu is in your travel list.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Mandal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews