We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, safe bus trip to Pokhara.”
Review of Greenline Tours

Greenline Tours
Ranked #8 of 15 Transportation in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Greenline is the daily bus services to Pokhara,Kathmandu and Chitwan. The bus gets departure from its own Greenline office every morning.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have travelled many times from Kathmandu to Pokhara and back and often feel nervous because of the road and traffic. I like to travel by Greenline because the driver is very careful, He only carefully overtakes when necessary and is attentive. I enjoy the place the bus stops for lunch. It is a relaxing restaurant with a nice buffet style food. I know the price is nearly twice that of other buses and I have been on other buses but I personally feel safe on Greenline! The a/c is good and they supply water. Wifi is also strongly available.

Thank lmurph2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrestM, Owner at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Greenline Tours. We are glad to hear that you feel safe with us and reviews like yours keep us motivated and feel pride in our services. We promise to give us better services in future. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bus company"
in 2 reviews
"tourist bus"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 7 reviews
"driver"
in 10 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 4 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
"nepal"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable new bus with good legroom. Convenient stop on Lakeside in Pokhara and near Thames in Kathmandu.

Thank vron765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My girlfriend and I took the Greenline bus from Kathmandu to Pokhara because it was one of the top search results and because of its safety record. The booking process was quite easy; we just showed up at the ticket office one day before our trip and walked out with our tickets in under 5 minutes.

BUT while I have no complaints about the bus, our driver or the Greenline staff, please be aware that there are cheaper options available that deliver the same service. On our return from Pokhara to Kathmandu, we booked (via email) with a rival company that provided the same type of tourist bus at one-third the price. Even with buying our own lunch (buffet is included with Greenline) we still spent less than half as much. There are loads of tourist buses traveling between Pokhara and Kathmandu, making the service something of a commodity at this point. If you search around, you can find better value for money.

Thank LeLoup18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MShres, Manager at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for travelling with us, we are glad to receive your constructive review regarding our services. We are aware that there are other tens of different services running KTM-PKR for less than half the price we offer. Before I begin with, did you know that your fare also includes insurance cover along with healthy lunch at Riverside Spring Resort. We believe no other services have gone up to this extent to provide you better service. When we say our buses leave at 7:30 it means, we do leave at 7:30, there are no excuses. We don't pick up locals on the way and we are serious about it, which means you reach your destination in time. Our drivers are trained and assessed regularly to make your journey safe and we don't compromise on safety standards.

I hope above qualities of Greenline Bus still stand at #1 bus services in Kathmandu and chosen by hundreds every month to commute. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We booked with Greenline because they had the best safety record and nicest buses. We were therefore disappointed when we showed up to be told we were being offloaded onto a smaller bus from another company. Road was very rough as we expected,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MShres, Manager at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Martin,
I am completely shocked to read your review that you were being transferred to small bus! So far I checked our records of using small bus for small number of passengers was in 2011 in the worst case scenario of the road conditions, never because of small no. of passengers. You might have used look-a-like Greenline bus from our competitors whose buses are painted almost similar to ours. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and I booked with Greenline twice, once from Kathmandu to Pokhara and from Pokhara to Kathmandu. The busride was comfortable (as far as that is possible in Nepal due to the road conditions), they provided a bottle of water, newspapers and aircon. There are enough reststops and lunch is tasty (at a hotel on the way).

They claim they have WiFi on board, but that didnt work. No problem for us, since we didnt intend using it, but if you'd like to, know that it doesn't work. Besides that, on the journey from Pokhara to Kathmandu all of a sudden the driver claimed "last stop" even though the actual bus stop was nowhere in sight. We had no idea where we were in Kathmandu city and they dropped us off at a random street in Kathmandu where taxi's were lined up asking us if we need a taxi to the city center. This really annoyed us, since they didnt mention this before take-off. Next time: drop the passengers off at the actual bus stop of Greenline Tours or mention this fact at the website or when selling the bus tickets. Passengers deserve to know this, in order to make their own decision if they want to be dropped off at a random place instead of being surprised by it!

Thank melissavandorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MShres, Guest Relations Manager at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for the feedback, we are glad that you have spent some of your time to review your experience with us. We agree that our wifi was broken on the day you were travelling. We had contacted our ISP to repair their device on the bus, but they got in late so we couldn't provide the service for next day. However guys worked late night and it has been fixed now.

Regarding the last stop, we are really sorry for what you have experienced. But actually, thats where the last stop of all the tourist buses. Wasn't that link road called Khusibu? I believe it is. We have even put an information regarding the last stop on the bus, so that passengers won't get confused. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenline Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Greenline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing