We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sloan S

Hospitality at its finest

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I loved everything about this place. My room was very spacious. Great views of the square. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were just right. It’s location on the Square was super convenient to restaurants, shops, and sightseeing on foot. Best part was we had a personal connection to the owners who are absolutely lovely people and great hosts. We had cocktails with them in the bar and then a really delicious dinner in the restaurant. They were smart, gracious, and very interesting. I highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$918
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
  • eDreams
5.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$933
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
10.9 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
AU$61
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
23.3 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
460
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

Fabulous hotel in a great location in the center of town. The management and workers there couldn’t be more friendly, everything is smooth and easy. The meals are delicious. A1!
The rooms are large, and have great views through the window. You overlook the central Square of the town.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Was once again a great experience spending 2 weeks here while we worked. Centrally located, with excellent amenities , complimented by the extra special attention for our team from the owner Tshering and her staff. Will be back with our team next year

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

A beautiful hotel with a great purpose. The room is very clean and has comfy beds and in the perfect location to explore Thimphu! Wonderful and sweet staff and 10/10 food! This hotel is accommodating and is working to improve life in Bhutan in its community.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

A great place for us after a long day exploring to kick back and relax. Location central to restaurants and bars and with a good view. The hosts and staff were amazing and super accommodating showing us true hospitality for our every request.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

I had an amazing stay at Hotel Thimphu Towers!

The hosts were incredibly hospitable and treated us like family from day one. They went above and beyond to make accommodations for us to make us comfortable. I was impressed by their warmth and loving attitude.

The rooms were lovely, clean, new and spacious. We regular cleaning and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I had an amazing experience in the room and was very comfortable.

The hotels made a lot of accommodations for us and for me specifically when it came to food and service time which I really appreciate.

The food at the hotel was delicious, fresh and tasty. The variety, portions and taste were great!

Couldn’t have picked or asked for a better hotel.

Room tip: Tshering will make you super comfortable;)
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lobna_Daoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews