We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sasha L

Perfect hotel in Thimphu!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024
A beautiful hotel with a great purpose. The room is very clean and has comfy beds and in the perfect location to explore Thimphu! Wonderful and sweet staff and 10/10 food! This hotel is accommodating and is working to improve life in Bhutan in its community.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$880
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$933
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double bed set up in all rooms HN
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
10.9 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$49
  • Priceline
23.3 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
457
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

A great place for us after a long day exploring to kick back and relax. Location central to restaurants and bars and with a good view. The hosts and staff were amazing and super accommodating showing us true hospitality for our every request.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

I had an amazing stay at Hotel Thimphu Towers!

The hosts were incredibly hospitable and treated us like family from day one. They went above and beyond to make accommodations for us to make us comfortable. I was impressed by their warmth and loving attitude.

The rooms were lovely, clean, new and spacious. We regular cleaning and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I had an amazing experience in the room and was very comfortable.

The hotels made a lot of accommodations for us and for me specifically when it came to food and service time which I really appreciate.

The food at the hotel was delicious, fresh and tasty. The variety, portions and taste were great!

Couldn’t have picked or asked for a better hotel.

Room tip: Tshering will make you super comfortable;)
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lobna_Daoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

This hotel is excellent for visiting Thimpu and Bhutan in general. It has nice and spacious rooms, great showers, and a location that can't be beaten: right on the clock square in the center of town. Tshering, the proprietor, has been very helpful and knowledgeable and even allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel when we went for a one-night field visit. I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I'm in Bhutan.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Multijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Thimphu Towers is the best place to stay in Thimphu - it is extremely centrally located right on the main square in town. Our room had a lovely clocktower view. What really makes the hotel special is the attentive care of the staff, led by the owner Tshering. I hope to return and stay again one day!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexH762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Thimphu Towers has the most attentive staff, incredible location and good food! The owner Tshering is incredibly welcoming and warm and made us all feel at home. It has all the basic amenities you can need too. Highly recommend for a stay in Thimphu.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews