We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
The intrangigen... I
Super Host
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Dec 2023
Amazing hotel with amazing host! I highly recommend this hotel for friends or couple! I stayed there for 7 days and the location is amazing. I would also recommend asking for guide and experiences, they will do their best to accomodatw you.
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$941
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • LeMeridien.com
    AU$941
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$263
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$91
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$60
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$1,491
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
10.9 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
5.0 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
23.3 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
455
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2023

We stayed here for almost one week. Everything is so wonderful here! Room is big and clean, the breakfast and dinner are nice, food here is better than I expected. The service is excellent! And the owner of hotel Tshering is so nice person and very elegant lady 😊 Love here so much, will come back again!❤️

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zhenzhen-okok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Thimphu Towers feels like a home away from home - all the amenities are provided, the location is super central in Thimphu, and best of all the staff, particularly the proprietress Tshering, go out of their way to ensure you have the best experience possible in Bhutan. I traveled with a group from school and Tshering was the world's most amazing hostess!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023

From the host to the staffs, service to food and beverage, start to finish, my stay at Thimphu Towers has been incredible. I particularly appreciated the warm hospitality of the team, whom went out of the way to make sure the stay was comfortable, cozy, and welcoming. Will definitely come back to stay at Thimphu Towers next time in Bhutan 🇧🇹!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed - the amenities are great, breakfast is absolutely enjoyable, staff and hosts are very attentive, and the rooms are spacious and have great views. Hotel locates at the center of the city and right next to the clock tower. Walking distance to any stores - prime location for sure. I had an absolute blast staying here!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank winstont20162023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Hotel has all the amenities needed for a very comfortable stay. WiFi works very well, on site restaurant has good food and perfect view of the Tower Clock Square (well located to explorethetown)..
My room was very spacious, clean, and well heated. Bathroom was well distributed and hot water always available.
They are incorporating as many green practices as possible. Shower gel, soap, and shampoo are installed in reusable containers. Water is always available in the room in a jar (purified) to reduce plastic waste.
Besides, it is a hotel that provides opportunities for girls/women that otherwise may have a hard time finding a job.
Staff is very attentive. The owner is usually around, she is a very warm person and embeds that in the hotel.
The hotel has an elevator (pointing it out as none of the others hotels I stayed at in Bhutan had it).
Note: please note the map may show the hotel in an erroneous location. It is next to the Clock Tower Square.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LORMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews