We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Winston

Amazing hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2023
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed - the amenities are great, breakfast is absolutely enjoyable, staff and hosts are very attentive, and the rooms are spacious and have great views. Hotel locates at the center of the city and right next to the clock tower. Walking distance to any stores - prime location for sure. I had an absolute blast staying here!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$237
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$241
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$61
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Comfort Forest View
Priceline
AU$379
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$348
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
    AU$170
0.6 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$267
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$267
  • Vio.com
    AU$246
1.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
1.2 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
LeMeridien.com
AU$923
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$923
  • Hotels.com
    AU$923
  • Expedia.com
    AU$923
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$941
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$941
  • Agoda.com
    AU$911
  • Priceline
    AU$941
0.6 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
457
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Hotel has all the amenities needed for a very comfortable stay. WiFi works very well, on site restaurant has good food and perfect view of the Tower Clock Square (well located to explorethetown)..
My room was very spacious, clean, and well heated. Bathroom was well distributed and hot water always available.
They are incorporating as many green practices as possible. Shower gel, soap, and shampoo are installed in reusable containers. Water is always available in the room in a jar (purified) to reduce plastic waste.
Besides, it is a hotel that provides opportunities for girls/women that otherwise may have a hard time finding a job.
Staff is very attentive. The owner is usually around, she is a very warm person and embeds that in the hotel.
The hotel has an elevator (pointing it out as none of the others hotels I stayed at in Bhutan had it).
Note: please note the map may show the hotel in an erroneous location. It is next to the Clock Tower Square.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LORMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

I stayed here with a group of female friends on our first visit to Bhutan. The female owner was so inspiring as she has made it her mission to help young girls by giving them a career. The hotel is in a great location, staff helpful, food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Explore40671153761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers. From the moment you arrive you are treated so well. The rooms were very comfortable and the food delicious. Make sure that you chat to Tshering, the hotel owner, as she has so many fascinating stories to share and is a true inspiration. I would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful..it was inspiring to talk to the owner about how she was helping women. Also loved that they doing great on sustainability with no plastic. It was well situated in centre of city.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jillf807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

This hotel is conveniently located at the center of the city, right next to clock tower.

Host is very nice and of the highest caliber of Bhutanese hospitality. Staff are also all well trained and nice.

Sustainability conscious and eco-friendly!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jinger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews