We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
448
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers. From the moment you arrive you are treated so well. The rooms were very comfortable and the food delicious. Make sure that you chat to Tshering, the hotel owner, as she has so many fascinating stories to share and is a true inspiration. I would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful..it was inspiring to talk to the owner about how she was helping women. Also loved that they doing great on sustainability with no plastic. It was well situated in centre of city.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jillf807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

This hotel is conveniently located at the center of the city, right next to clock tower.

Host is very nice and of the highest caliber of Bhutanese hospitality. Staff are also all well trained and nice.

Sustainability conscious and eco-friendly!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jinger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

The hosts were so hospitable. They made my stay absolutely magical and honestly Bhutan is one of my most favourite countries to have visited because of it.
Additionally I was injured before the trip and so I was on crutches. They made this absolutely accessible and easy for me to travel. Seriously best accommodations ever.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aspen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

What an incredible stay in Thimphu! Everyone was so warm, welcoming, and accommodating. I had the great pleasure of staying here for multiple nights - the rooms were large and clean, the food was some of the best I had in Bhutan, and the staff was amazing. Thank you, Tshering and everyone, for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jenny753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews