We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jinger Z
Amazing hospitality
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2023
This hotel is conveniently located at the center of the city, right next to clock tower.

Host is very nice and of the highest caliber of Bhutanese hospitality. Staff are also all well trained and nice.

Sustainability conscious and eco-friendly!

Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$941
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$945
  • Hotels.com
    AU$942
  • Expedia.com
    AU$941
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$123
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
1.2 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Expedia.com
AU$261
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Booking.com
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$53
23.3 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
0.4 km from Hotel Thimphu Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
455
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2023

The hosts were so hospitable. They made my stay absolutely magical and honestly Bhutan is one of my most favourite countries to have visited because of it.
Additionally I was injured before the trip and so I was on crutches. They made this absolutely accessible and easy for me to travel. Seriously best accommodations ever.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aspen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

What an incredible stay in Thimphu! Everyone was so warm, welcoming, and accommodating. I had the great pleasure of staying here for multiple nights - the rooms were large and clean, the food was some of the best I had in Bhutan, and the staff was amazing. Thank you, Tshering and everyone, for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jenny753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

Amazing hospitality, comfort, cleanliness. Felt right at home - everyone treated us as family and went out of their way to not only feel comfortable at Thimphu Towers but also the city. The views from the rooms are amazing, as is the food. And they have a great team! Every single detail is taken care of. So much appreciation for this stay - I will definitely be going back and staying at Thimphu Towers

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Prab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2023

I cannot say enough good things about my stay in Thimphu Tower. Upon arrival, it became evident that this was one of the hotels with the best location in all of Thimphu, overlooking the clock tower in the main square. The food was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful and boasted every amenity you may need. However, where the hotel really shined was in its people. Tshering and her entire team were so warm, welcoming, and helpful at every step. We were greeted with smiles, laughter, and wonderful conversation every day of our trip. Thimphu Tower and everyone in it was an essential part of the beautiful memories we made in Bhutan! If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, centrally located home away from home in Thimphu, this is the place.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paula Soumaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2023

Amazing location being at the heart of Thimphu downtown. Room was cozy and very clean - mine came with the mountain and big Buddha view! Staff was helpful and nice - thank you for the wonderful experience.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews