We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
448
115
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
115
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower the main square perfect location walking distance the heart of the city prime location home away from home the hotel staff breakfast and dinner bhutan hospitality ms country clocktower capital comfort mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

I stayed at Hotel Thimphu Towers for almost a week. My favorite is the staff's hospitality. It felt like a home away from home. They went out of their way to answer all my questions and gave me local tips for everything I was looking for (e.g. tailor, shopping, pharmacy, etc.). The location is prime- at the center of the city and is close to everything you need. The food was good and the room was spacious and clean! No heater in the hotel but they provide electric warmer that kept me warm at night. I'll come back!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 355reginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphut, General Manager at Hotel Thimphu Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you 355reginal ,for taking the time in leaving us a review on your recent stay here at the Thimphu Tower. We are happy to learn that you had a great time with us ,experience with our friendly and helpful team members.We are glad you decided to stay with us and we sure hope to see you back in our property in the near future . 

Warmest Regards 
Tshering W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

I was here on a school trip to explore the kingdom of Bhutan, and it was a fantastic experience. Everyone at the hotel was incredibly kind and helpful. I also loved the food at the hotel - I’m Chinese, and I happen to like creamy and spicy, which Bhutanese food is/can be.

The location of the hotel is very convenient, and with a helpful staff on site, you can access anything you need for a great stay in Thimphu.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 700qianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphut, General Manager at Hotel Thimphu Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear 700qianz,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your recent stay at Thimphu Towers. Reviews and suggestions are so important to us as we are always striving to refine the quality of our guest experience. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Warmest Regards 
Tshering w

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Had a fabulous weeklong stay in the heart of the capital. Right next to the main square, a short walk to shopping and and easy ride to the Golden Buddha temple, Parliment and more. The staff, led by the delightful Mrs. Tshering, is attentive and full of great recommendations. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with many eco friendly touches. And the dining room serves a great meal from an enormous breakfast to tasty dinner!
While January nights can be cold in mountains, be sure to use the provided electric hot water bottle to "pre-heat" your bed so it's toasty warm when you slip in after a beautiful day exploring this enchanting country!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 526carolinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphut, General Manager at Hotel Thimphu Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you so much caroline for your excellent review . We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Thimphu Towers . We have to agree: our location at the town square which many of our guest enjoy very much . As you point out it is so convenient to have the shops and restaurant options all around the hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.We look forward to seeing you back.

Warmest Regards 
Tshering W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

The staff was the most excellent part of my stay - they were very helpful and kind to the customers. The meals in hotel were also very nice with fresh veggie and fruits, which was usually my concern during traveling. The room was equipped with heater and additional heating bags in case customers felt cold during the winter time. The location was also pretty good, right in the city center with easy access to major shopping areas.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gwynnethwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphut, General Manager at Hotel Thimphu Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you Gwynnethwu, for taking the time in leaving us a review on your recent stay here at the Thimphu Tower. We are happy to learn that you had a great time with us ,experience with our friendly and helpful team members.We are glad you decided to stay with us and we sure hope to see you back in our property in the near future . 

Warmest Regards 
Tshering W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

I visited with my school this past December and had an amazing stay. The rooms are very spacious and well decorated with great views of the surrounding area. The location is impeccable - directly bordering the main town square, you can’t get better than that. The service was great as well, very thoughtful staff that always thought ahead to tend to our needs. Highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Thimpu!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank surfacenexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphut, General Manager at Hotel Thimphu Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear surface nexus,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Thimphu Towers . We have to agree: our location at the town square which many of our guest enjoy very much . As you point out it is so convenient to have the shops and restaurant options all around the hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards 
Tshering W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews