We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
karshi T Dengay

BFF Conference

Review of Ariya Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 June 2019via mobile
Lunch was really good.it was my second visit.we had a great time here.staff are really friendly and good. People should try food in this hotel. I hope to coke back soon with my friends. Nima Tamang FnB staff was kind to serve me tea on the table as I was not feeling well.
Thanks
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 June 2019
Dear tashikarma

Thank you for your review and while you have appreciated our service as per your comments your rating does not reflect your write up.

We hope you visit again.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$255
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$255
  • eDreams
4.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
3.4 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$242
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$242
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.4 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$102
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$58
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
neat and clean bed
Tripadvisor
AU$63
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
24.9 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$878
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • LeMeridien.com
    AU$878
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$932
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$932
3.7 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.5 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Nima Tamang FnB staff was really good and kind. He served evening really well. Banquet hall was big enough and hotle environment is really good. Hope to come back and stay in this hotel. Lunch was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank muchu7AG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Hotel staffs were really good. Nima Tamang FnB staff was really good and kind. He served us really well and he got good attitude. I asked for milk during evening tea break and he was ever ready to serve.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 134karmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed two night in this hotel. The room is spacious, but need to improve on the cleanliness . The bed mattress is a bit soft ! Breakfast is considered ok ,served bread and eggs and some local breakfast stuffs such as curry and rice !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chin570909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear chin570909

Thank you for your review and have noted your concern.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

The stay at Hotel Ariya for 2 days, was extremely pleasant right from check in to check out. The room was spacious and the bathroom much more spacious. Choose a room facing the Hills and enjoy the breathtaking view !! What I liked the most about Ariya was their friendly and ever-smiling staff members. Though the buffet spread was limited, the Indian items were indeed well prepared. Since our stay was not on MAP plan, we ordered a la carte for lunch and dinner. I must say, the food at Ariya was the best during our entire stay at Bhutan. The Chef should be commended for serving us authentic Indian meals. Do not miss the "tandoor" items here. The only glitch is the non availability of medicines required during an emergency, at the Reception. Since Medical shops do not open before 9:30/10am at Thimphu, we had a tough time sourcing anti nausea medicine. The sleep quality could be affected by stray dogs barking during the night. Overall the stay was excellent and I would recommend to anyone visiting Thimphu.

Room tip: Choose the corner rooms on higher floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARVIND K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Arvind

We appreciate your review and such words of appreciation goes a long way in motivating our staffs.

We hope you visit us again.

Thank you,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

The room is big with twin beds. The wifi is too slow if you are downloading file. Reading whatapp is okay but reading email takes awhile. Need to ask the counter to set the wifi due static ip adress.
When charging your smartphone/devices, once you off the main switch, make sure the charging power is still working.
There are many wondering dogs near the property and at night they will bark everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank henghown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear henghown

Thank you for your review and will take into account your all grievances and suggestion, which we will address and hopefully next time you visit us will be better.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews