We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

The room is big with twin beds. The wifi is too slow if you are downloading file. Reading whatapp is okay but reading email takes awhile. Need to ask the counter to set the wifi due static ip adress.
When charging your smartphone/devices, once you off the main switch, make sure the charging power is still working.
There are many wondering dogs near the property and at night they will bark everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank henghown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear henghown

Thank you for your review and will take into account your all grievances and suggestion, which we will address and hopefully next time you visit us will be better.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel just outside the town
Nothing much around the hotel
But quieter than staying in town
Buffet dinner
We tried hard to get a cold beer but we lost something in the translation and the only had 2 can
Our room was grand but it was the suite

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sparkybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear sparkybat,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We do hope that you visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

the hotel is not in the main market place although is close enough to get any necessities which one may require. The food in hotel was a good and the rooms were comfortable. The service as in rest of Bhutan is good . The rooms are big . Take a room with the mountain view

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Seemagoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

This is a beautiful hotel with huge rooms (a dining room!?) and nice views up the hill towards the giant buddha. Breakfast was good. The lobby space is gorgeous with a huge atrium and prayer drum suspended from the ceiling. Very nice staff. My only reservation is that it is not close to anything you can walk to--restaurants, shops, or downtown strolling. It isn't far--I am sure a cab wouldn't cost too much, but not convenient.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookpias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear cookpias

Thank your for your review which always gives a good insight to our hotel and also motivates our staffs to perform better.

We hope you visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Situated about a 10 min drive from the city centre, modern hotel, large rooms, friendly and v efficient staff, buffet dinner + b/f which were just OK, an excellent spa who sorted my neck and shoulder pain out.
Would recommend

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Exm357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear J W
Thank you for your review and appreciate any feedbacks to help us to improve.

We hope you visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews