We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hobby
Liverpool, United Kingdom
A good hotel
Review of Ariya Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2019
Situated about a 10 min drive from the city centre, modern hotel, large rooms, friendly and v efficient staff, buffet dinner + b/f which were just OK, an excellent spa who sorted my neck and shoulder pain out.
Would recommend
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$950
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    AU$949
  • Booking.com
    AU$951
  • Expedia.com
    AU$949
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$537
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$363
3.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
2.2 km from Ariya Hotel
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$92
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$88
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • eDreams
    AU$124
3.7 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$269
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Trip.com
    AU$295
  • Vio.com
    AU$241
4.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Vio.com
    AU$70
0.1 km from Ariya Hotel
neat and clean bed
Priceline
AU$75
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$75
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$53
24.9 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
3.4 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

The rooms are large and comfortable. Great WIFI and TV with international channels.
The restaurant was very nice too and the food excellent.
The staff were extremely helpful and so eager to please.
The only downside was the rather drab colour combinations.
Well worth staying there though!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear adventurer049

Thank you for your review and such insights makes our effort worthwhile.

We do hope you visit us again.

Thank you,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Room was very spacious and clean. The internet worked well and so did the tv.
The staff was friendly and eager to please.
The breakfast was adequate with eggs made to order.
Buffet dinner had many dishes to choose from which were tasty.
Would recommend this hotel if you are coming to Thimpu😄

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janewass7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Janewass7,

Thank you for your taking the time to submit your review. It goes a long way in encouraging our staffs to perform better.

We do hope you visit Bhutan and stay with us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

A large airy lobby...bit cold in winter... . Service is good and rooms were large. The massages were outstanding. Breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing to write home about. The hotel was half empty when we visited.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear sankes

Thank you for your review. Usually the lobby area and all other common areas are centrally heated so should be relatively comfortable however from your review I assume it is during off season when we do not have many guest.

We appreciate your comments and will definitely look into it. We hope you do visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We were having a group booking of 65 pax at this hotel for 4 nihts on leisure cum conference,the hotel, amenities, F & B, front staff, house keeping, restaurant, Banquet services, conference arrangements were offered excellent service and all our guests enjoyed the amazing hospitality of Bhutan. The chef offered all Indian delicacies for breakfast and dinner was awsome, the Bhutanese counter were also yummy. Thank you very much to Chef Nima, Rekha, Kezang, Norbu and staff for this wonderful experience. Wish to meet you soon with another new group.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jayis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Dear Jayis

Thank you for taking the time to submit your views which you may not realize but goes a long way to motivate all the staffs to strive for excellence.

We hope you do visit again and stay with us.

Thank you,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The rooms were good, also liked the breakfast and Dinner at their restaurant. You can reach city centre in 10 mins by car. The spa facilities are also good.
Hospitality is great!
Overall a comfortable & relaxing stay at Ariya Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank buddhdevharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Harsh

Thank you for your review which goes a long way in motivating us to perform better.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay in Bhutan and do stay with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews