We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sankes
Leeds, United Kingdom

Comfortable

Review of Ariya Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2019
A large airy lobby...bit cold in winter... . Service is good and rooms were large. The massages were outstanding. Breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing to write home about. The hotel was half empty when we visited.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear sankes

Thank you for your review. Usually the lobby area and all other common areas are centrally heated so should be relatively comfortable however from your review I assume it is during off season when we do not have many guest.

We appreciate your comments and will definitely look into it. We hope you do visit us again.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$919
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Tripadvisor
AU$72
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
24.9 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Tripadvisor
AU$63
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$1,456
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
10.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$937
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double bed set up in all rooms HN
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.9 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We were having a group booking of 65 pax at this hotel for 4 nihts on leisure cum conference,the hotel, amenities, F & B, front staff, house keeping, restaurant, Banquet services, conference arrangements were offered excellent service and all our guests enjoyed the amazing hospitality of Bhutan. The chef offered all Indian delicacies for breakfast and dinner was awsome, the Bhutanese counter were also yummy. Thank you very much to Chef Nima, Rekha, Kezang, Norbu and staff for this wonderful experience. Wish to meet you soon with another new group.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jayis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Dear Jayis

Thank you for taking the time to submit your views which you may not realize but goes a long way to motivate all the staffs to strive for excellence.

We hope you do visit again and stay with us.

Thank you,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The rooms were good, also liked the breakfast and Dinner at their restaurant. You can reach city centre in 10 mins by car. The spa facilities are also good.
Hospitality is great!
Overall a comfortable & relaxing stay at Ariya Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank buddhdevharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Harsh

Thank you for your review which goes a long way in motivating us to perform better.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay in Bhutan and do stay with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The rating system on here goes from Average to Very Good, there is no good and this hotel is good. It is providing very spacious rooms which are tidy in a building which somehow remains true to Bhutanese architecture on the outside without giving in to Western overindulgence (and often blandness) on the inside. Good location for the town centre.
The food was provided with love and reflected the fact that this is Bhutan (a primarily vegetarian no animal killing society). Yes, meat was provided and cooked simply for visitors. We always got fed well and enjoyed the breakfast choices. Others in the group used the gym and had massages and were very happy with the service.
The dining staff were gentle, kind and had good sense of humour. They were very attentive at the buffet and tables especially as the group had a lot of intolerances/allergies between us, .
Like a lot of Bhutan there are external noises (construction across the road at the time we were there and the barking dogs which we were expecting at night) so if you can not sleep through noise do take ear-plugs especially if you are going into more rural parts of Bhutan as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTS_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear KTS

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write in detail. Such words goes a long way in motivating the staffs to perform better.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The hotel is modern, roomy and very clean. The staff was very helpful. We traveled with a large group and occupied over 20 rooms and everyone in the group said it is a very good and comfortable hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Vinh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Vinh D

thank you for taking the time to write this review which is very important in accessing our efforts and also encourages us to perform better.

We do hope you visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Extremely spacious rooms with impeccable staff service
Food is reasonable and the hotel is extremely centrally located to all happening clubs and other necessities
Food is scrumptious and very well priced
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mukul-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Mukul

Thank you for your review and such feedbacks goes a long way in encouraging us to keep improving.

We hope you do visit us again.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews