We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jayis V
Kochi (Cochin), India

Excellent Hotel with very supporting staff

Review of Ariya Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2019via mobile
We were having a group booking of 65 pax at this hotel for 4 nihts on leisure cum conference,the hotel, amenities, F & B, front staff, house keeping, restaurant, Banquet services, conference arrangements were offered excellent service and all our guests enjoyed the amazing hospitality of Bhutan. The chef offered all Indian delicacies for breakfast and dinner was awsome, the Bhutanese counter were also yummy. Thank you very much to Chef Nima, Rekha, Kezang, Norbu and staff for this wonderful experience. Wish to meet you soon with another new group.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Jayis

Thank you for taking the time to submit your views which you may not realize but goes a long way to motivate all the staffs to strive for excellence.

We hope you do visit again and stay with us.

Thank you,

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
4.3 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$211
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$243
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Trip.com
3.4 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$58
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
neat and clean bed
AU$61
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
24.9 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$918
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    AU$936
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Ariya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
47
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The rooms were good, also liked the breakfast and Dinner at their restaurant. You can reach city centre in 10 mins by car. The spa facilities are also good.
Hospitality is great!
Overall a comfortable & relaxing stay at Ariya Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank buddhdevharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Harsh

Thank you for your review which goes a long way in motivating us to perform better.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay in Bhutan and do stay with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The rating system on here goes from Average to Very Good, there is no good and this hotel is good. It is providing very spacious rooms which are tidy in a building which somehow remains true to Bhutanese architecture on the outside without giving in to Western overindulgence (and often blandness) on the inside. Good location for the town centre.
The food was provided with love and reflected the fact that this is Bhutan (a primarily vegetarian no animal killing society). Yes, meat was provided and cooked simply for visitors. We always got fed well and enjoyed the breakfast choices. Others in the group used the gym and had massages and were very happy with the service.
The dining staff were gentle, kind and had good sense of humour. They were very attentive at the buffet and tables especially as the group had a lot of intolerances/allergies between us, .
Like a lot of Bhutan there are external noises (construction across the road at the time we were there and the barking dogs which we were expecting at night) so if you can not sleep through noise do take ear-plugs especially if you are going into more rural parts of Bhutan as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTS_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear KTS

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write in detail. Such words goes a long way in motivating the staffs to perform better.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The hotel is modern, roomy and very clean. The staff was very helpful. We traveled with a large group and occupied over 20 rooms and everyone in the group said it is a very good and comfortable hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Vinh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Vinh D

thank you for taking the time to write this review which is very important in accessing our efforts and also encourages us to perform better.

We do hope you visit us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Extremely spacious rooms with impeccable staff service
Food is reasonable and the hotel is extremely centrally located to all happening clubs and other necessities
Food is scrumptious and very well priced
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mukul-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kjtenzin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Mukul

Thank you for your review and such feedbacks goes a long way in encouraging us to keep improving.

We hope you do visit us again.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

The hotel itself is quite nice inside though noise travels up atrium. Location is horrible; only nasty area we saw in Bhutan. There are packs of dogs roaming around and they bark all night. No one could get any sleep. The hotel restaurant wasn't very good either.

Room tip: No room is quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roslyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews