We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
AU$143
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$143
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
62p_eswar
Amazing Experience
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2018
We had a group of 35 people from Kerala,India and we stayed for 2 nights. Staff are well trained and all the areas are neat and clean.We all are old people and we thought it was very difficult to find the good Indian food in Bhutan. But team and management knows how to handle the guest and what to serve to the guest.They made delicious Indian food for both breakfast and dinner.A big thanks to the chef for giving homely food.

Thanks to Bijesh Ponon (Manager) for handling our groups smoothly and such a wonderful stay.He have a good control on his team and always going to all the guests and asking the feedback and Mingle with the guest.
Date of stay: September 2018
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Premium Room
Agoda.com
AU$97
No booking fees
  • Trip.com
    AU$135
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
    AU$103
0.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$537
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
LeMeridien.com
AU$950
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    AU$949
  • Booking.com
    AU$951
  • Expedia.com
    AU$950
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$269
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Trip.com
    AU$295
  • Vio.com
    AU$241
0.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • eDreams
    AU$124
0.7 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$119
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
AU$149
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
1.1 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Vio.com
    AU$70
4.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
28
34
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
34
9
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was our first day in Bhutan and we were initially a little skeptical about the Hotel Namseling Boutique, Thimpu, when we checked in here, but all our doubts were put to rest when Mr Sandeep Sewal, GM of the hotel showed up in the afternoon and mixed up with us so well. He ensured personalized service and took care of our food needs very well including that of small kids.
Though the Hotel is preparing to go under renovation and did not have any bathroom on the ground floor or dining area, still we did not have any complaints. Mr. Sandeep personally guided us about the restaurants and coffee shops around here. The hotel is at a good quite location and Taj Tashi hotel and handicraft market is just 5 minutes walk from here. I recommend this hotel to all just for this personal service with a smile by all staff including its GM, Mr Sandeep and its ambience. Good Food and good staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Vinod,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is slightly away from the city center. its clean and well furnished. City center is about 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. The hotel served standard breakfast and Indian dinner. The food was good. Best of all is their staff and service. Our requested for change of room was immediately attended to and we were shifted us to a nice room on higher floor with good view. On our request they served us Bhutanese dishes for dinner without any extra charge. Do not forget to eat Red Rice, Emma Datshi, Batchup and Jaju Soup. A good 3 star property in Thimpu Bhutan.

Room tip: Higher floor has good view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Collumbus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We have travelled a lot but this was the best hotel that we have stayed in. Hotel General Manager Mr. Sandeep Sewal, Operation Manager Mr. Bijesh Ponon & the other staff members were always with a smile to help you. The rooms were spacious. We did have water problem in our room but was solved immediately by the staff members. The breakfast & the dinner served at the hotel was excellent. There was a variety of items for breakfast & dinner. Mr.Sandeep & Mr. Ponon were always present during breakfast 7 dinner timing. They saw to it that the parathas for breakfast & the rotis for dinner were hot. If I do visit Bhutan again, Will definitely stay at this hotel & recommend the same to all my friends & even others to stay at this place. Felt very comfortable. Wish we could stay for a longer period.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 655ranjan256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Ranjan,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

A soul of hospitality and a heart of humanity. Hotel manager Mr.Sandeep gem of a person and his team filled us with a load of respect towards the people and culture of Bhutan.
We were so worried about Indian food in Bhutan but we went wrong and surprised to see the Indian food deliciously cooked by the staff. Food was excellent. You can order ginger tea after your hectic day travel. Overall our experience was superb with Namselling hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iChotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We were on a tour from Make My Trip.

We were greeted by the General Manager Mr. Sandeep very warmly & make us feeling home.

Rooms are good & new but bit smaller. They provide the basic toiletries & water in room.

Food preparation can be improved but soup & desert were excellent. We stayed in 3 hotels during our 7 nights & only this hotel had given us different varieties in soup & desert. Moreover Sandeep & his staff leaded by Bijesh took care in the restaurant & we felt like having food at home.

Hotel is near to main market but the location is not such exciting due to surrounding.

Nearby a General Store is there where you can find all the required stuff.

Sandeep also briefed about the infrastructure development going on which will make the stay more pleasant.

All drawbacks are subduded by excellent hospitality of Sandeep and his team members.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhupesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Bhupesh,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments. We are delighted to note your positive comments and negative comments and we will improve on that. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit next time.

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews